Thoughts on Ripple???

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Well, now that the hype is slowing down, some of the news and actual storyline that is coming out of the woodwork is changing some hearts on this coin. Some people are diehard on it, others have never liked it. There are some compelling arguments such as: What actual need does it service that other coins do not? What long term plan (10 year) will this coin fill a need for? Why are senior reps. and devs. leaving the project???

The bottom line on ANY crypto, If it fills a need and the community desires it, it is worth having right?

What are YOUR thoughts, and Insights?
ripple.JPG

Sort:  

I believe Ripple was overpriced to begin with at nearly $4 per coin and I do not like the centralization of this coin but we might see small gains back up to $2 or so in the coming months but overall I do not see amazing potential with the coin as its already nearly $2 and the max supply is 100 billion.

I agree. The problem I have with ripple is to compete with the current fiat system, they need to up their game in TX/sec. Visa handles approx. 45k / sec ... ripple is at like 2k/ sec. So, as far as an immediate fiat replacement, I don't think so.. but an intermediary coin... sure.. all day long!

I don’t think it’s dead yet.

It’s a cross border payments solution for large financial institutions based on blockchain technology.

Yeah I agree. I think this is where it has the most value for sure. But as they change the blockchain, we might be surprised!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67