You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Ripple???

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I believe Ripple was overpriced to begin with at nearly $4 per coin and I do not like the centralization of this coin but we might see small gains back up to $2 or so in the coming months but overall I do not see amazing potential with the coin as its already nearly $2 and the max supply is 100 billion.

Sort:  

I agree. The problem I have with ripple is to compete with the current fiat system, they need to up their game in TX/sec. Visa handles approx. 45k / sec ... ripple is at like 2k/ sec. So, as far as an immediate fiat replacement, I don't think so.. but an intermediary coin... sure.. all day long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43