31st May

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Bitcoin: $7,581.82
Market Cap: $333,882,185,856

My instincts that we were going up seem to have been prescient, as the inevitable drop from the $7500 only took us to $7300 before today getting us back over $7500 again. If we can break $7800 we should be set fair for a rise to the $8000s and maybe beyond. Bullish sentiment is suddenly back in the market, with nearly all chartists on social media seeing an uptrend, with green across the board and with a few billion more dollars in the system. We could of course all be wrong, but this is the first proper bullish sentiment we have seen since the bear started in February and it really wasn’t plausible that alts could go down much further.

As a result of my bullish outlook I went alt shopping. I liquidated my AMB masternode, given that I fully expect a strong bear market post-July at which I will be able to pick it up cheaper, or at the very least the same price. That allowed me to go heavily into alts like POLY, CNN, NULS, HPB and others who I hope to have a strong June. I also bought a fair bit of NEXO, a very strong project with great passive income potential, critical for surviving a bear market. I might also use their loan system where the tokens would also come in handy. It’s weird seeing my portfolio full again for the first time in three months, and I severely hope this isn’t a false start and we have a good month-long run before the regulations FUD starts in July, or I’m going to be rushing for the exits back into USDT as it may well turn bloody if we fall into the $6k range.

It’s been really nice being able to spend time in my Blockchain Bulls Discord group without having to worry about my boss looking over my shoulder! Everyone’s getting pretty excited about the forthcoming potential bull run as well as looking into some sweet ICO pools and early masternodes. We’ve all done pretty well over the bear market, with most of us up in BTC terms compared to the peak in January, and it will be nice to add some dollar value to that with some quality alts, as we’ve been calling. If you’re interested in seeing what the group is all about, try the free Telegram group here https://t.me/joinchat/E1t1JEIBakQM3b3iqZh6og and see what you think. I’m on there, as well as a few others, and we mix crypto talk with crude jokes. What more do you need?

Sort:  

Congratulations @glen-hodl! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @glen-hodl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54