You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 shadow portfolio review and 3 surprises for 2018

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Thanks bmekiker. TRX makes all of them look bad. A month ago it was trading at 0.004 and now its 0.23. That’s 57x in a month! I’m not sure if we will have such opportunities in 2018. I think the emphasis is currently on platforms and exchanges in the hope that blockchain will lead to utility. So my biggest bet for 2018 is a utility coin. Something like storage, identity or social. I have Blockv(advertising) and Kin (messenger) for that in my portfolio. What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Yeah I agree on that! TRX was booming so fast! I was able get some TRX when it was 2cents. I am really happy what I am seeing right now! Most of the people get in cryptocurrency trading because it's smart thing to do but they don't pay attention to utility of the coin. They do that because of FOMO. They buy shitcoins that goes for 0.00001 cents because they are cheap.

I am going to check the coins you've mentioned. I've never heard of them. But sounds like cool coins! I have position on REQ (Payment system), TRX, ENJ(gaming transaction coin), LINK(database solution) and some POWR(blockchain solution to energy trading between countries). what do you think about those?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47