My Cryptocurrency Portfolio for September, Hoping for Great Growth

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I am still fairly new to the cryptocurrency world and I am trying to learn more each day. I have invested a bit of my savings (despite my wife completely being against it) in various cryptocurrencies and I plan to analyze the portfolio and performance each month.

So we'll start with the month of September and analyze each month. I am happy to hear any feedback - especially coins you should invest in as I am always looking for options.

When it comes to my portfolio, I am currently trying two approaches:

1. Buy and hold - this goes for currencies that I have a lot of faith in and I hope will sometime (soon, hopefully) get to amazing numbers. I don't plan to touch these currencies for several months - maybe years and hopefully I will be right. I am hoping here for 40-fold increase in earnings. I am also putting Bitcoin here because I don't want to create a specific category for them:

cryptos 1.jpg

Things are pretty simple here. BTC and ETH are, in my opinion, the safe coins to have. ETH has the potential to grow in my opinion, but none to the extent of making you rich if you are buying now (which is basically what I did)

EOS is a coin I have talked about recently and I fully trust it. I am actually planning to buy a bit more if more funds become available.

JSEcoin is one you probably haven't heard of - mostly because it's brand new. You can find out more about it here and if you decide to sign up I will get 10 coins. I learned about it from @dragosroua and it seems very impressive, even though it's in an insanely early stage. However, it has the potential, in my opinion, to completely shake the world of online advertising when it comes to websites which is MAJOR. It also allows anybody to mine for coins by simply using your browsers. So you can just start your browser, instruct it to mine and do whatever you're doing. Great thing to do when you're at work! All in all, I have really high hopes that this turns out as good as it sounds and I am putting some money on the table.

These numbers will probably change a bit in the next few months as I learn more about cryptos and I can afford buying others.

2. Buy and sell - this is mainly a game to keep me entertained and help me better understand how the entire world of cryptocurrencies works. I am purchasing when I consider that the price is low or that there is a chance of a fast increase in the prices. I am planning to sell to double my money if I don't think that there's room for growth (basically, wait for the currency to hit a peak price and sell when it's starting to go down).

cryptos 2.jpg

To be honest, I don't know a ton about these coins and AMP was the second I bought, planning to sell the next day for a profit. Prices haven't gone up since I bought, so I am still waiting. Not the smartest move I could've done :)

All the others have the potential, in my opinion, to record a nice growth next month. First Blood is one of my favorites that I plan to promote a lot on my gaming blogs - I really like the concept and I can only hope it will get the traction it needs. I hope that I will be able to sell most of these by the end of the month for some nice profits.

As you can see, my strategy now is to mainly test the waters and learn more about the cryptocurrency world. I am also not planning to keep all my eggs in the same basket and I will always have two strategies: short and long term. I understand that in most cases long term wins the race (which makes sense) so I plan to have 75% of the funds invested in long term projects and 25% in short term. Right now it's about 40% long term and 60% short term :)

So far, I am on the red with most of the cryptcorrencies I bought and it's surely not a nice feeling. But I know that things will change?

Why no STEEM?

I joined this platform a week ago and, from a blogger's perspective, I see the plethora of cons it has. However, I also try to keep an open mind and open approach about this and learn the golden rule of cryptocrueencies: traditional rules don't apply here :) I am planning to spend more time weighting the pros and cons before investing some of my money in Steemit. There might be a lot of room for growth here as well!

What do you think? I know that since I am a beginner, this portfolio might look like a total mess, but I actually hope to improve it by the end of the year and have a killer one. The moon is waiting :)

UPDATE: As expected, there have been minor changes to my portfolio following the Chinese ICO ban. I wrote an extremely detailed report on my blog so if you're interested, you can check out the update there.

Sort:  

EOS pentru viteză. ETH ar putea avea probleme aici. BTC rămâne standardul. Aș arunca un ochi și asupra DASH-ului

Multumesc pentru recomandare! Ma uit la DASH, IOTA, Ripple si Litcoin momentan.

Nice blog. I like your portafolio. Get some free coins here: https://www.facebook.com/Bitcoins-225778704212697/

Great. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you and begin to follow you. And Resteemed...

Thank you so much for the follow. It seems you forgot to vote, but each new follower is welcome.

I thanks to your topic

Your long term portfolio looks solid...I really liked the way you shared your opinion about your portfolio...thanks for sharing the info on JSEcoin, definitely I will read more about it. Hope your portfolio reaches the moon :)

Thank you! JSEcoin is really interesting, especially for those who already have a blog - they can monetize without annoying their visitors - and even without them knowing if they so prefer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66