My crypto portfolio right now, and how I got my first BTC, LTC and DOGE for free.

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

This is the state of my current portfolio of cryptocurrencies. It's not big, it's not beautiful, but it's a start. And I got most of it for free :)

Do you have any advice? What would you change?

I'm not into day trading, but more like a holder. I buy when I can and keep them forever.

THE BIG PLAYERS (?)

CoinAmount
BTC0.0057 (yup, I traded most of it for some other coins)
ETH0.0001 (haha, same)
BHC0.0275
LTC1.5072 (believe it or not, I got this completely for free. More on this later)
OMG4.99
XRP365.9117
RISE42.3083

THE SMALL PLAYERS

CoinAmount
STEEMWhat I have in this account! :)
FLASH2000 (earned during the Coinomi Wallet airdrop)
CHILL5000 (got for free with some bounties)
TIPS1032.9244 (got for free from Qoinpro (ref link)
IFC60.3729 (got for free from Qoinpro (ref link)
VTA64.8085 (got for free from Qoinpro (ref link)
XLT23.786 (earned during the Bitcoin-Lumen Program)
SWIFTDEMAND3200 (a basic income project, get yours for free(ref link)

THE ICOS

CoinAmount
ENJ1317.1100 (ENJIN coins)
ATL170.4792 (ATLANT coins)
UTN0.0525 (UNIVERSA - I got them for free, get yours (ref link))
WCX50 (also for free, get yours (ref link))
ATS85 (AUTORSHIP - get your for free (ref link))
COINSTARTER15 (another one for free (ref link))

THE DUST AND LOST

I also have some "dust" of DASH, DGC, FTC, PPC, BLK and some more... but very small amounts.

Last, but not least, there a few thousands DOGE in a wallet on Dogechain which I consider lost. The phone I was using for 2FA is now dead, and I stupidly didn't save the private keys. I can't find a way to reset the 2FA... :(

HOW I GOT MY FIRST BTC, LTC & DOGE FOR FREE?

I first learned about Bitcoin at the very beginning, but it didn't interested me (damn, stupid, young me). A few years later I noticed they were going up in value and I wanted to get into the game, but I was a student and I had absolutely no money. During long nights Googling about Bitcoins, I learned about Bitcoin faucets, websites they were giving away small fractions of Bitcoins for free.

At first I was participating, trying to earn my first coins with faucets, but it was almost nothing. Then I tried to make my own faucets and with them I earned some BTC through online advertising. But it was a risky business, and it didn't last long. Anyhow, it gave me a nice start.

Now, just for fun and to earn some dust, I compile a list of various cryptocurrencies faucets (on a website known as Bitcoinmonkey) and I earn through referrals. It earns me very small amounts, but it's in this way that I got all the Litecoin I own now! :)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stegis to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recived free upvode/resteem from Piranha.for more info check @hidan08 page

Congratulations @stegis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

a good compilation of your coins and very nice, that you learned to get a lot of different dusts until you reached more than one ltc, nice work! will definitely follow you.

Thank you, sir! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32