You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Moves Markets?

Yeah, you're right. I invested in steem last night because I was paranoid BTC might crash. It spiked and I made quite a hefty profit. I saw the market eat through orders of over $15k in seconds. It was astounding.

On the "unrelated note", I likewise agree. America actually does this occasionally on purpose to flood markets in other countries, and crash prices. Economic warfare, as they put it. In regards to the "well meaning" organizations, it's why I refuse to ever support any organization that does anything like that. If they wanted to help, they would buy from the local farmers to feed the people, and figure out ways to get them jobs, or bring economic success to the area. Of course, giving jobs to foreigners, even starving ones, is viewed as "outsourcing". -.-

Sort:  

Agree! That's why I love projects like @choicehumanitary they focus on helping people become self reliant .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44