Sort:  

I'm no expert nor a financial advisor but I've personally contributed in the EOS initial coin offering because I believe in the team behind the project and see that the implemented technology will be quite disruptive in the future. EOS and TEZOS are 2 of my ETH alternative top picks but I still think ETH will continue to dominate in the smart contract field.

ETH has the first mover advantage which is a very powerful thing. That's why I consider ETH to be one of the safest high return investments of our time. Bitcoin should already be dumped and preserved in a museum and replaced by Dash. Yet it has the #1 market cap and popularity simply because of its first mover advantage.

It's always better to have more competitors like EOS or Waves. But I do belive ETH team is very capable and above all there is the first mover advantage.

Thanks for sharing the article @cryptovoice and for the constructive discussion @vimukthi, I also believe Ehtereum has the momentum of the first mover, but the proposal of EOS seems to me quite innovative. I am investing on both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65