AntShares to Re-Brand as NEO - Not NeosCoin | Some People Are Getting it Mixed Up!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I've been reading about AntShares and how they're re-branding their product to NEO.

Now, after looking around trying to find out more info, it seems that my head was going round in circles. I was confused.

The truth is that ANS is still trading as ANS and NOT NEOS!

Above, we have a NeosCoin chart. NeosCoin was released in 2014 when AntShares was not it existence.

AntShares will re-brand but as NEO, but do not worry! They will still trade as ANS. If you have an ANS wallet it is the correct wallet and you won't lose anything.

According some reports, NEO will operate at lightning speed and may blow Ethereum out of the water!!! (Do we want that to happen?). Competition and integration is healthy so let's see everyone have success in their own right.

So, are you buying some ANS for yourself on the dips, or are you just HODLING what you've already got? I'm getting myself some ANS!!!

COMMENT! RESTEEM! SHARE! COMMENT! RESTEEM! SHARE! COMMENT! RESTEEM! SHARE!

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up on the Antshares rebrand, in the last week this coin soared from just over a dollar to 14 dollars. Now hovering around $8.

I think many who were buying the rumour have been taking profits and selling the news.

However those who believe the tech behind this project is solid, will see this as a potential entry point.

Personally I like the antshares logo, will be sorry to see it go.

I love the ANS logo and yes unfortunate to go. We will see what happens but in the mean time I am getting myself hooked on some ANS!

Definitely bought the dip! It's looking like ANS could go like ETH!

The market talks a lot about this one this week. I started to monitor the price and I think to buy some for my crypto portfolio.

See I'm not sure about ETH. I feel like it wasn't even really designed to be mainly a currency. And it spent most of its time under 2 digit numbers and now it's a 3 digit number :O

I only came to know about it just over a month ago. Made some good profit off it in CFDs though so I'm not complaining

It'd be a good idea.

HODLING. And accumulating ANC (antcoins) while doing so!

Sounds good to me!

AntShares (now NEO) will be huge in the next while

Is it available on Bittrex yet? My funds are stuck in other currencies. So sad. 😔

Congratulations @gahmed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So I don't need to upgrade to the NEO wallet yet? Should I be upgrading?

Good points in this article. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. Blockchain is here to stay, therefore we shouldn't look at what most people invest in but in the real quality projects, with great teams, management and a great product. Some people are still investing in "an idea". Is an Idea worth 100m+ USD to you? Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com The site lets you check all there is to know about the team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics on every crypto. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Neo#analysis To see the: Neo Analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38