Ranging Markets Forming? Ethereum Example...

Ranging Markets Forming?

It might be too early to say for sure, and I'm not saying you should be trying to trade this. Especially not with the weekly charts looking bearish.

To me at least...

But! Are some ranging markets forming in the crypto market? Ethereum gives us a great example here:


image.png

https://www.tradingview.com/x/DHh2K6C1/


The "Buy?" is because I'm not entirely sure, but I'll be watching this moving forward to see if there is any opportunity here or not.

The pattern appears to be forming in quite a lot of the top 10 coins too, here's the same thing in the XRP/USD chart as another example:


image.png

https://www.tradingview.com/x/Bq2opnsG/


LTC, XLM, NEO andmore coins/tokens are following a similar pattern too...

I'm Not Trading It

Full disclosure, I'm tempted to try trading the range, but I'm not feeling brave enough!

I like to avoid giving trading advice too. So if you decide to try it out for yourself, please do so at your own risk!

Any thoughts on the above? are you trading it? Let me know below!

Thanks for viewing!


Want more technical analysis and crypto related posts? See also: @toofasteddie, @gazur, @ew-and-patterns, @pawsdog, @cryptomagic, @exxodus, @beiker, @lordoftruth, @masterthematrix, @cryptoheads, @tombort, @maarnio, @steemaze & @briggsy


Not intended as investment, financial, or trading advice. For entertainment purposes only.

Sort:  

It seems worth trying to trade this pattern with a few hundred for fun.

Maybe! I'm going to be watching from the sidelines to see how it unfolds. :-P

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 9083.20USD

I guess some are not so keen on your super quick/useful BTC price comments? :-(

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
ETHEthereum694.918$-4.07%-18.53%
LTCLitecoin177.566$-6.11%-15.56%
NEONEO85.177$-6.57%-25.2%
XLMStellar0.292$-4.05%-19.96%
XRPRipple0.801$-3.84%-18.69%

@minnowfairy has given your post a 63.64% upvote!
Follow @minnowfairy to stay updated on our latest programs and initiatives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54