You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Noob Needs Help, I think I'm almost there, I just need a little community!

I signed up for Coinbase about 2 years ago so I don't know if all I'm about to say is still relevant.

First, they are not a scam. Second, you can use Coinbase anonymously if you only want to use it solely as a bitcoin wallet provider. But, if you're going to be buying/selling bitcoins via their website, you will need to provide personal info.

If I buy bitcoins on Coinbase I usually immediately send it to my blockchain.info wallet once it becomes available. This is because Coinbase can freeze/close your account if they ever wanted to, so I don't take that chance.

Sort:  

thank you, the time you took to respond will go a long way for me, I appreciate it. Coinbase is really user friendly I wanted to use this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00