CHART ART: Thursday Altcoin in Focus: TenX - PAY/BTC

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Coin Telegraph

GOOD EVENING STEEMIT!

Do you remember I did a Friday Altcoin in focus blog post a few weeks back on IOTA? Click the link and go and check out those IOTA prices compared to what you’re looking at on a live chart right now, just quietly!

Well these Altcoin in focus posts were meant to become a bit of a thing as I built my crypto investment portfolio around my holdings in the big 3 and STEEM, but other than IOTA, not much has jumped out at me.

That is until I came across TenX!


From Coinspot:

Why TenX?
TenX connects your blockchain assets for everyday use. TenX’s debit card and banking licence will allow us to be a hub for the blockchain ecosystem to connect for real-world use cases.

When we as the co-founders of TenX got together to start this company, it was our vision to have assets on the blockchain be not only available to industry insiders, but rather something that can be used by any individual user in the “real world”. Additionally, with the emergence of more and more different tokens, a growing number of users and businesses truly struggle to leverage on the existing infrastructure to make this interconnectedness of physical and virtual platforms become a reality.

The online n00b hype around this thing is immense.

But then why the fuck does the chart look like this??

PAY/BTC Hourly

Yuckkk!

Seriously, what is this? Look at those channels. Price is just waiting to be smacked down to the bottom of them. Tell me how I can bring myself to enter here?

So long as it's above that swing high resistance level that's acting as support, is this my reference level?

SOS.



So before I get in, I want to hear what you think about TenX?

I'd really love to hear from people who actually know something about the tech behind it. Do you own any yourself? If you know more around the fundamentals and any company story then please don’t be shy now.

Leave a comment and let's chat!

Peace.




Related @forexbrokr CHART ART Blogs

If chart setups that I've spoken about before are related out then I'll leave them here.

CHART ART: Friday Altcoin in Focus: IOTA - IOT/USD




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

I think you have to wait till low resistance level to purchase. This is a dip cycle.

I want to learn the field of digital currency trading What should I do?

Hey zaidane. My advice is to immerse yourself in online communities like Steemit and Twitter, and just read read read. Absorb all you can.

Don't pay for any courses that you find online, everything that comes around learning to chart can be found online for free. Babypips.com is a good first point of call for learning technical analysis.

Send me a DM on Twitter at @forexbrokr and I can help you more from there if you'd like.

Hey mohammed, what do you mean by low resistance? Are you suggesting that I buy on a breakout of resistance or wait until price pulls back to support?

What can I say is that there are plenty of competition for TenX. The price seems to be rather flat right now so, trend might be changing.

Price never lies. This is what concerns me the most with this one...

Am I crazy? Isn't TenX just trying to be the Mastercard/VISA for CryptoCurrency? Yes I know that these fees are there with all cards. Yes, I understand the merchant has to pay these fees. But the products are more expensive because of the fees, so we are paying the fees after all. Isn't this what we try to get around with cryptocurrencies?

Yes, but they are going to pay back profits essentially as dividends.

Just relies on them gaining volumes to match the big boys like PayPal etc now.

Are they? Watch this Video on there channel. How does TenX make money?

Are they not taking "1,4% net profit" ?

nice article is fun been in the Crypto world

Cheers music. It is quite fun over here, isn't it.

A refresher away from those boring currencies haha.

Hi
Bought in a few weeks ago around $2.00 love the tech, have ordered the tenx card but on the waiting list as so many people wont one!
At the moment you can only use the card to buy things.
Lot's of info on ytube about tenx my long term hold

Hey neo,

Ah so you've ordered one, nice!

I've watched a lot of YouTube and have well and truly been caught up in the social media driven hype around it.

Hi @forexbroker. I bought into TenX on Aug 10 and although it shot up over the following 2 days, I wasn't disappointed that it settled down to less volatile trading. I think bringing together the physical credit card world and the digital currency world is an important challenge facing the crypto industry, and the team at TenX seems solid, as well as the backers who for sure have completed their due diligence. Its an added plus that they are set up in Singapore and are targeting the Asian market which is underbanked. Technologies like TenX will help these societies leapfrog the banking world as we know it and move quickly into the digital currency age.

I think bringing together the physical credit card world and the digital currency world is an important challenge facing the crypto industry,

Technologies like TenX will help these societies leapfrog the banking world as we know it and move quickly into the digital currency age.

Two great lines :) Thank you for sharing.

Hi mate. By the look of your post you follow alt coins closely, and so you might find my competition fun (and maybe win). It's called "Battle Of The Crypto Coins". Basically the winner is decided by who chooses the coin that has the greatest percentage increase over the week. 1st Place wins $50 Steem Dollars, 2nd Place wins $25 Steem Dollars. There have been 10 entries so far. Hopefully you'll have time to enter by Sunday 20:00 GMT :)

bird bird bird, bird is the word.

Haha i'll take that as in you don't want to play. Fair enough

Great blog you have here. I have started following you. I actually just recently published a post about TenX and what I think about it. Exactly as you put it, I think TenX is attracting FOMO from noobs and it fundamentally doesn't have as much value as the newcomers think.

https://steemit.com/tenx/@seenmidnight/aug-25-cryptocurrency-predictions-tenx-pay

Thank you very much mate. Those comparisons to established companies are great.

It looks a slow burner, with my short term money allocated elsewhere for now.

Hello, I'm Venezuelan and I'm new to steemit. Can you give me your vote in my last post?

I FUCKING KNOW RIGHT!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43