BITCOIN ALL TIME HIGHS. GOODBYE $5,000!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Coin Telegraph

GOOD EVENING STEEMIT!

Remember I asked if Bitcoin new highs were just around the corner? Well we didn't have to wait long, did we! :D

Well the cover image for this blog is pretty accurate today. Get those oxygen tanks out because we're going to the moon baby.

Take a look at the daily chart below:

BTC/USD Hourly

I look at that $3,000 level and compare it to the $5,000 level that we just broke. Both were hugely significant at the time and sold off as soon as price touched them.

But most importantly for us looking forward, look at what then happened once the $3,000 level broke. It ran and it ran HARD! Straight up. Only to be retested on a spike during the Chinese FUD bullshit.

Oh man, it just keeps going up as I'm typing this. I'm going to wake up to Bitcoin at something ridiculous, aren't I... If you could see my face right now.

As happy as a pig in shit! :)

Peace.




Related @forexbrokr CHART ART Blogs

If chart setups that I've spoken about before are related out then I'll leave them here.

BITCOIN NEW HIGHS SOON? - A LOOK AT DIFFERENT EXCHANGES FOR ENTRIES




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

Is it for real or a fantasy? Am scared a predetor might be looming in darkness to crash the bitcoin

I personally think it will sell off just before the Bitcoin Gold fork.

Great, but I think we will see a correction.

Just before or after the fork? What are your thoughts?

before

I don't know about this. LTC and ETH usually trend with BTC, and they're flat holding onto lows pre fork, someone is definitely manipulating BTC.

I just think it's because of the Bitcoin Gold fork where people think they are going to get 'free money'. Shit is going to hit the fan here soon enough though...

LTC used to have a bit of an inverse correlation, but now it's the one that is actually running up alongside BTC. This isn't just a normal rally though.

Lol a pig in shit.

Any thoughts on how high it could go today?

Honestly, no idea! New territory up here. But with the Bitcoin Gold fork still a few weeks away, it could keep going yet...

I'm still of the opinion that we will sell off before the fork, but no way I'm fighting this buying momentum yet!

Yep, so much for that reversal candle I thought I saw on the daily a few days ago...lol. Straight ignored, took a one day breather and away BTC went again!

Haha I know the candle you're talking about, it had me worried too. Potential double top and the reversal candle... But nope :)

I'm going to listen to your latest show this afternoon on my way home. Keen!

Yeah man, that thing had all the signs. I even sold a little BTC into USD wallet so I could buy back on the pullback. Soon as we ripped through that reversal candle high I jumped right back in though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78