You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An update on HEROcoin - eSports betting made in Austria!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

let me get you started :-)

jk

interesting coin, what do you thinkt they do better than their competetors? Being from Austria or already thinking about legal issues.

I have none real gamingcoin in my portfolio but I want to pick one up. I will take a look into this one

Sort:  

I actually have not heard of too many serious competitiors yet - But I also have not looked a lot.

For HERO it was the package that got me onboard. The situation with them being Austrian + having known Austrian investors like Altrichter on board, made it clear that it wasn't a scam. Their marketing and social media behavior also looked well plus I always had the feeling they were going for a real product instead of a coin looking for a quick pump. Their focus on the product instead of getting on quick exchangens asap also suggests that they are in there for longterm rather than a short term pump.

Last but not least they already have an existing product with six figure members on there which definitely also is a plus point. Those users are more likely to try a betting currency on a platfrom they already are at than to register somewhere else.

I know this sounds like they have bribed me - But it all just looked and felt right for a long term investment.

What other options have you considered so far?

I looked a bit into First Blood.

People loosing their shit about "The Abyss" ICO what has something to do with gaming, too but afaik it is about skins.

I am thinking about getting some herocoins though. I like to bet and I like esports.

Just took a quick look at "First Blood" - It is not about betting right? Didn't look closely, but it appears to be a currency rewarding the gamers for quests, ladders and tournaments - correct me if I am wrong ;)

I think the potential market of betters is higher than the ones of high-level gamers earning through competition. And since I always think about mass adoption - I don't really thing "First Blood" is such a perfect name for a product aiming at achieving mass adoption.

Concerning the Abyss, this is what makes me turn away:

"Unlike other platforms (Steam, Origin, GOG, etc.), The Abyss offers a groundbreaking motivational and multilevel referral system, allowing gamers to earn from in-game and social activities, and other gamers’ payments as well."

I don't say this can't work or won't be beneficial for certain individuals. However it reminds me of a MLM-scheme rather than a product that has the potential in a new market. I also doubt that big developers and companies will allow them to sell licenses - But I stopped reading after the quote, so I might be wrong.

However it also doesn't seem to be competition in the field of eSports betting ;)

I like to bet and I like esports.

Seems like HERO would fit best from the three options ;)

I am sure there are more - so if anybody has esports Betting alternatives, feel free to share them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29