You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building my First Mining Rig - Learning by Doing

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am just getting into mining as well. I have been researching a lot and I will probably end up building a vega rig for monero....or wating for new asiscs with 7nm for bitcoin.

I am not sure really which...but I think monero will see a way higher price eventually.

Sort:  

Would love to hear about whatever decision you go with! Are you vested in any specific crypto's at the moment?

Cardano monero and btc.

Would run that vega rig with a linux distro?

I run life with a linux distro brother. But....I know shite about the mining scene and for gpu mining linux prolly aint the win yeah? I would think the linux drivers would not be up to par with windows. Your thoughts?

I am not to certain myself. I thought ethOS was built in Linux but might be wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35