Trading frustration

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I just wanted to note down some things I'm feeling right now in regards to trading. I figure it will be good to look back on and might help work through some of these thought processes.
So ANS didn't have a boost from the conference like I expected. That seems like a total rookie mistake to me. There was a lot of hype leading up to the conference, and I definitely should have gone short in anticipation of people like me feeling let down and dumping. I'm still holding onto my ANS at the moment, but it's not looking great for the short term.
ETH is really not doing well. While I don't have a lot invested in that, it's causing a lot of uncertainty in the market. For someone like me who is learning, it's difficult to see through the noise. I think my best bet right now is to study charts and do research on various coins, rather than listening to what other people have to say about the market.
If anything I'm saying sounds familiar to you, I'd really be interested in your feedback and to hear what you have learned through periods like this.

Sort:  

If I could boil down what I've learned:

  • Learn from your mistakes, forgive yourself, and move on.
  • Hodl before you start trading with any kind of short-term expectations and start small when you do. Always do your own research and you'll continue to find good tools and opportunities to improve your decision-making.
  • Listening to others isn't necessarily a bad thing but do so with a critical ear.
  • Last but not least, down periods are your buying opportunities so don't let them get you down!

all i can say : DONT GIVE UP!
you will be a great trader!

Congratulations @fash! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53