You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO MADNESS - China Is Correct in Banning ICO's - Here's Why

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

In the long run, the ICO ban in China is good news - it was getting stupid. I came across ICO projects to me that seemed to exist for no other reason than the ICO hype train. I think the SEC's and China's moves bring the confidence of regulatory pressure to the crypto sector so more cautious investor money will flow in. You raise an interesting angle on regulatory competition. That can be a plus or a minus: are you more likely to put your money into an ICO that's registered and gone through all the checks of a strong govt?

Sort:  

Thanks for contributing to the conversation and post - I am all for the decentralized movement but when you see some ICO's with Team Members listed as (1-3) people - it kinda makes you wonder - Are they deserving of being funded even $500k ?

I think a deeper list of creditiaks along with a solid BUSINESS PLAN - and a roadmap longer than 1 -2 years plus being screened by some type of Goverment clearance as any other company must go thru just to become operational and ensure they are abiding by all the laws in which they operate is very very crucial..

Comment reward declined.

Ok - No problem - I was trying something different to try and get more discussion on my posts that are of importance to many in my opinion - Thank You again - :)

I like your idea to encourage engagement. Plesse kerp trying it and see how it goes.

Will do - If the newer users only new that not only does it create better content for our community - everyone on the platform ultimately will be rewarded - many who comment with an actual opinion _ have a better chance of being upvoted by a whale who passes by, being upvoted by the author who may have large SP, grows the users following, and overall just adds more value to the entire platform in general - there are many more benefits and I honestly just don't understand why people will upvote a post and not comment - unless they are just hoping for a small curatiom award by randomly upvoting posts within the right time window.
Once I learned how the Steemit ecosystem worked I always have commented with every single upvote or resteem on every post

I often upvote if I like something. But only comment if I have something more than "nice post" to say. Particularly because I'm usually only voting at about 10-20% power so I cssn to upvote more minnows more often. But, I agree with you: the hidden secret to grow on steem is comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34