Bloodbath on Bitcoin Street # 942

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Nothing worse than a panicking herd of buffalo. Ah, frightened money I can just smell the opportunity now.

buffalo2.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

While I have no clue if it has been 942 times this has happened. As I just made that number up. It has happened at such a high frequency I have no understanding where people find the endurance to be in this endless content state of “omg the sky is falling.”

Unless these people are mainstream media junkies feeding into this endless “I need to be told the world will end tomorrow.” Judging by many of titles mainstream media has been flooding out at every opportunity they have to chase after advertisement click bait money. There must some kind of cult following of the sort.

smile.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

What do I do during markets “crash”? I smile as that is just a course correction and a “profit taking” opportunity. Most time I only check in a little bit just to see how much panic is created. If you want to min/max your profits in something like cryptocurrency you will be a bald middle age man in your mid 20’s who looks like he’s 50 and that is an alcoholic with substance abuse addiction. I know the type I use day trade with them back in my early twenties myself when I was over the counter trading forex.

These kinds of corrections are not only necessary they are in every day common markets and products. With how big of market movers cryptocurrency tends to have these tend to be quite common. Without them, I would be quite concerned about hyperinflation and quite a few other things.

It’s End of Year Audit and besides auditing, people want to take profits home and enjoy their holidays. Big money has to deal with taxes, regulations, end of year bonus, expansion plans for 2018, and a bunch of other things. I was fully expecting around Christmas to be a day of red for the cryptocurrency. It just turns out Christmas came a few days early.

gift.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Why do I view it as Christmas coming early? It takes time to unload large chunks of holdings. Just look at any stock you either have people with large holding selling off X amount each month making their sale normal in an attempt to not influence the market negatively. You also have large account holders of assets breaking up those assets into bit sizeable chunks and selling on the way up. A correction like we had the other day creates an opportunity for money that was taken off the table to be reinvested back in. A lot of people were waiting for this to happen. Now they can go enjoy their holidays.

I truly hope no one took our mortgages or used their lines of debt to leverage into cryptocurrency. Even more so they did not then use that loaned money to get leverage on top of that. With that in mind people have, people do, and that is one mighty expensive life lesson. If you can’t afford to not make massive profits trading then you truly could not afford to lose that money in the first place by risking it. While the opportunity to make money is insane in cryptocurrency it’s also very risky with how our markets move for it to be the only thing you have in life. Thinking long term while it gets rather boring it also can be rather rewording.

Stay safe and have a great Christmas!

Information

Written by @enjar about my own life experiences in regards to trading and my view points of it.

Enjarupvote3.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Got in a solid UV for you even though I am over half cashed out now. LOL

Well said, I expected some of this, but like my posts in the last day show, these are MASSIVE drops, worth 1/6th of the total market cap, not JUST BTC and BCH, we lost 130B of 630B in a day.

Some has been coming back but man, that is a steep "correction" chart wise, considering everything.

I am more like you regularly, but this one made me stand and take notice and look a little deeper.

Now, go have some of those butter cookies LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51