You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am literally betting the house!

Like you, I have never understood the panic when markets go down. Do you panic when your favorite place to shop has a store-wide sale? Of course not! You scoot in there and grab some bargains.

Companies -- and coins -- that were doing well before the downturn will recover when the panic and profit-taking stops. They'll find a new base-level and start to rise again. If you can't hang in there (and BUY!) in a bear market, you don't have any business in the game.

But then I'm a long-term investor at heart, not a speculator. I don't invest in ventures looking to make a pile of money. I invest to support companies and projects because I want them to prosper, thrive and succeed.

The psychology of investing is a fascinating study. People invest for a lot of different reasons. It helps immensely when you do invest to know who you are ... and why you choose the way you do. If nothing else, it saves a lot of sleepless nights.

Sort:  

Lol, i loved this

Do you panic when your favorite place to shop has a store-wide sale? Of course not!

I wish i would have thought of saying that!! Such a perfect saying!
Like u i am mostly a long term holder, 80% of my portfolio is long term, i play with 20% just for shits and giggles, kind of the speculative side of me.. thats where i buy coins that i would never hold for more than a few months but im hoping are pump and dumps or the ones that have good upgrades coming up in their roadmaps.. buy the rumor sell the news 😉 .... that 20% is also where i take my profits from occasionally.. i think it works out great that way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71