Sort:  

Nice! You could easily build a nice wooden holder for these hard drives! I'm planning to start mining burst too, as I have a total of 15TB in hard disk space left untouched! I'm gonna look for a way to use a raspberry with it! Keep on mining those data! 😎

I doubt if a raspberry Pi is able to search through the plots fast enough in order to report your deadlines in time. Furthermore it is certainly a good idea to start mining with those HDD's. I am currently mining with 10 TB and making reasonable profit, good luck :D

Thanks for your advice! Yes I'm still looking for a not to much energy consuming way to work it out! Maybe you should make a guide about how you did it!? :-)

I agree with your concerns about power usage. I mine Burstcoin while my graphics card is mining Zcash. My burstcoin mining profits are paying the electricity bill and the graphics card is making the real money! ;)

Do you find mining this stuff profitable?

Yes, due to really low mantainance needs, (no high heat, zero noise) . A good point is also the chance to reinvest burstcoins in assets shares to build passive incomes.

Congratulations @emore! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emore! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48