Katy Perry's Crypto Claws, 50 Cent's 700 BTC and Snoop Dogg puts the Crip in Crypto

The whole world is going crypto-crazy and I am loving it!

 Earlier this week Katy Perry posted this picture to her instagram. It looks like the pop princess has joined the world of crypto and she's not alone. This week rapper 50 Cent came out telling the public that he sold one of his albums for Bitcoin years ago and managed to accumulate a total of 700 BTC through all his sales. He kept all of them and is now quite happy that they are worth roughly 8 million dollars. Snoop Dog also made a post to social media this week saying he is putting the "Crip in Crypto."

All this activity is giving me confidence that 2018 is likely to be an amazing year for the market with an explosion of added value. So far January has been a great month for some overdue Altcoin growth while Bitcoin has gone through a much needed healthy correction. The looming question remains... When will Bitcoin have its next rally? I personally prefer Bitcoin moving sideways while the Altcoins rally for now but eventually Bitcoin will need to take it's turn. Hopefully I see it coming and have my stop-losses set appropriately.

Overall  I am excited for whatever 2018 has to offer. With more than 1 year of experience in the market I am ready for whatever is to come and will be capitalizing on all the good opportunities that come my way.

Sort:  

yea Snoop!!!

Yeah he has been promoting some ICOs and talking about crypto for a few months now but the "Crip in Crypto" quote is from a recent post.

You know when those celebs start doing stuff the general public takes note. They seem to trust Katy Perry’s investment choices more so than the geniuses behind the movement! 😂😂😂 Ready for a big year!

Ha ha very true. Many people would rather follow the financial decisions of a celebrity musician than a financial expert. Not that following either one blindly would be a good call. The right move is to do your own research and think for yourself at least to some extent. At least then you have no one to blame except for yourself if things go south.

Cool little post @elite.skeete. Upvoted accordingly. I just wrote an article you might find interesting, if you have a mo check it out; https://steemit.com/steemit/@dylan007/hi-and-welcome-to-steemit-err-what-is-steemit-an-interview-with-steemit @dylan007

Thanks. Your post was very interesting. Did you actually communicate with the owner of the @steemit account for that interview or was it fictional?

Thanks. It was a fictional interview, however a lot of content for @steemit's answers were taken form the Steemit White Paper and interviews with Dan Larimer and Ned Scott.

Awesome! Keep up the good work! I followed you and upvoted accordingly.

It’s great to see influencers endorse and introduce people to cryptos as institutions like payment processors and banks try to scare people to protect their industries.

Very true! The more influencers behing Cryptos and posting on Steemit the better. I personally go out of my way on a regular basis to educate people about Cryptocurrencies and to get people involved in Steemit. I am doing as much influencing as I possibly can but my words only mean so much.

I do the same thing! I’m pretty sure my family is sick about hearing about it.

Ha ha I know the feeling.

2018 is the year everyone is waking up to crypto. We're going from first users to the beginnings of the "general public". I think this year is going to leave previous years in the dust.

I agree... I cant imagine why anyone would be afraid of the price crashing with the kind of traction the market is getting as a whole. And i have no f-ing clue what the wolf of wall street is talking about saying that the market is going to crash from here. Has no one learned anything fromthe internet revolution? Tech industries are here to stay! All of them!

This tells me that we are headed to massive mainstream audience.

I may just get my nails done like that!!

JGV

Yes! 2018 is going to be a huge year for crypto!

I'm certainly hoping for a Bitcoin rally sometime this year though I also prefer alt coins. Bitcoin had the public eye for cryptos. What's really at stake is which Bitcoin will be maintained, I don't trust Bitcoin cash, gold or anything other than the original. It doesn't scale though so something has to change, the lightning network or POS side chains make the most sense.

Interestingly the opposite can be true when celebrities show interest in financial makets they tend to cause bubbly investments from people who don't learn about what they are investing in.

I believe the lightning network is Bitcoin's white knight. Once it is implemented across all platforms fees will go down and sentiment will go up.

I agree about "bubbly investments" but as far as I am concerned any kind of investments are good for the market. The only question is will you capitalize on the weak hands selling low and buying high or will you get lost in the confusion and make bad decisions as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60