OnePageX.com now accepts STEEM!

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

Onepagex.com is "a service that allows people to convert currencies without wasting time with registration and multi-step processes" which "supports multiple cryptocurrency conversions all from one page".

I don't know anyone at Onepagex, and I wasn't asked or paid to make this post. I believe in grassroots word-of-mouth promotion and I think people should hear about this development! I'm a monetary theorist who is interested in how cryptos are spent and saved, so this really caught my eye.

As you can see, the site now accepts STEEM as 1 of 4 payment methods. The other 3 are Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, and Litecoin.

You can convert into any of 140 different cryptocurrencies!

How it works

From what I gather after reading the site and asking a couple questions of the owner, you never provide OnePageX with your keys. After telling the site how much Steem you want to spend, and selecting the currency you want to receive, you provide the public receiving address.

Once you start the exchange, a unique deposit address is generated. You send your Steem to that address.

A 0.5% fee is collected, plus another fee I don't know the size of. It takes about 10-20 minutes in all. Your funds are converted and deposited in the receiving address you provided.

There's a minimum transaction size. Currently it is 25 Steem (about $7).

I haven't used this service yet, but I'm interested in trying it out soon. I think it's a huge development for the community as it appears to provide a reliable and simple way to move between cryptocurrencies. Without banks to do this kind of thing for us, simple and easy currency converters like this will be needed.

Here is their website: OnePageX.com

For their announcement here on the blockchain, click here.


OnePageX upvote bot

The people at @onepagex have a bot which automatically upvotes (currently worth about $0.005) any post where they are mentioned in the comments. They do leave a small automated reply (with advertising link to their site) as a response to the comment.

So if you'd like a free upvote on your post, or maybe even somebody else's, consider mentioning @onepagex in a comment. That's actually how I found out about their website now accepting Steem - their comment reply mentioned it.


An exciting development!

DRutter

banner2019.jpg

Sort:  

Resteeming this news to my Steem-centric followers!
INTERESTING

i don't need this yet, but it's a good thing.

I think this is interesting and I will have to look into it a little deeper @onepagex

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com
To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!

NEW FEATURE:

STEEM SUPPORT ADDED! Convert STEEM to 140+ cryptocurrencies instantly!

They ended up seeing my post and actually providing me with a proper upvote, not that dust. Nice :)

Congratulations @drutter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Cool, 500 posts. Steemit says I have 3600 in total, so I've got 3100 comments. 86% of my posting on the blockchain is comments and replies.
Thanks for the stats :)

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62