Crave Coin research, a potentially promising Masternode PoS coin.

So I was asked to look into a coin recently called Crave Coin. I decided I would share what I found here and see if you guys know things about it that I don't yet, or pique interest to get more people to learn more about it.

It is another Masternode coin with no premine. It has been around a couple years and recently had a new lead developer come in and start rapidly upgrading and moving it forward. The new developers name is CooleRRSA, I have never herd of him and could not find much information about him except that he had worked on Inflationcoin. He has done lots of work since taking over though in just a short time ago.

The masternode takes 500 Crave to set up and is currently giving 1.2 crave per day or about 65$ a month. Pretty good as far as masternodes go, even allowing multiple masternodes to run off one IP.

One of the best things about this coin that I seen was that there are only 1.5 million in existence with a cap of 2 billion. There are enough coins in existence to have a little over 3000 masternodes going right now, however there are only 436 running currently. Running a masternode seems quite easy. The wallet does have 2 years to catch up on initially though.

The coins aims for privacy and to be hack proof. There are developments being made for end to end encrypted self destructing messages. So it aims to be a mix of Monero and diginote, on a Proof of Stake Masternode block-chain.

The worst things about this coin that I can tell, are first of all that it is not on enough exchanges at the moment. There is talk of it making it onto Bitrex in the near future, though time will tell! Secondly there are already privacy coins in existence that are decently established (Monero and soon Zcash SNARKS), and there is already a company working on end to end encrypted self destructing messages via blockchain called Digitalnote. It is worth noting that Zcash, Monero, and Digitalnote are all proof of work. This is at least one major difference that separates Crave from the rest of them.


If you feel like looking more into Crave follow the links below and go find other sources too! If you have time come back and let me know what you found out. Or if you already know about this coin, feel free to add other insights you have. This is not investing advice, just a glimpse at some of the things I found out while doing research. I currently don't own any Crave. I am thinking of making it my first dive into masternode coins though. Should I dive?

Crave website
Open Crave Facebook Group
Crave Masternode Information
Crave bitcoin talk forum announcement

What do you think about Masternodes? What do you think about the war between PoS and PoW? Is there a far superior Masternode coin that is cheap enough to get into still? Or is there one that pays more than 62$ a month on less than a 1000$ investment?!

Thanks for staying with me, hope to here all your guy's thoughts on this!

Woot woot

@drpuffnstuff

drpuffandstuff2.png

Sort:  

We think alike! Upvoted!
My analysis recently nailed the entry for CVC and now books 78% profit in just days! I've made lots of very profitable calls...check it out: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/cvc-kaboom-up-78-what-a-call

hello

Thank you for your insight, i will definitely look on it.

The war to come between POS and POW is a very real one and the best masternode coin can be some of the best bet right now.

i like your post my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44