What is your favorite Crypto exchange website? Let's talk!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Good afternoon everyone!
Let's talk about your favorite Crypto currency exchange site.


crypto.jpg
source

I recently got into exchanging online (too bad I didn't start within the last few days when everything crashed, "Buy when there's blood in the streets", right?) and was surprised at the amount of exchange sites. Seeing all the sites like Poloniex, Bittrex, Coinbase, and Kraken can be a little overwhelming to a new comer (like myself) when trying to figure out where to start. So, I went with one and signed up. Now i'm wondering...Is there better? Personally I chose Bittrex (for no real reason other than it was recommended to me), but I am open to trying others.

So, what site do you prefer and why?

Sort:  

Coinbase (USA buyers)

transfer crypto via blockchain.info/wallet<<<<<<<<

to....Bittrex for buying almost any crypto

I always use Bittrex, I have no idea why it's under-rated. Although I like Cryptopia just because I can get Ripto Bux :)

Thanks @jhcooper7! I too like Bittrex, but I was curious about other options.

Bittrex Now days use to be poloniex but don't trust it now

Hi steemians.
Given that you are talking about crypto currency exchanges, I assume that you are not newbies and can recognize #scams. But there are members of our community that are not aware of Ponzis, HYPIs etc. I find a scam site called CryptoClone and write an article about it. Would you read it, comment, resteem and make it viral. Hope nobody "invested" here.
https://steemit.com/scam/@cryptogirl1/warning-scam-cryptoclone-people-lost-their-money

Try Tradeqwik it's a little simple at the moment but soon to undergo huge changes that will leave the rest behind!

I will look into it! Thanks!

Bittrex - many crypto coins to trade :)

I have accounts at all but since polo removed the ability to withdraw steem I won't use them. For pure btc transactions I use bitstamp!!

Awesome! Thanks, @clahan!

polo then trex in that order.

Nice post
Nice post

Have used Kraken (One of the few real possibilities for fiat exchange if you want €), Bittrex (because of the many coins they offer) and Bitfenix (to get some IOTA).

Personally I like all three of them but without Kraken I wouldn't have a real shot at trading back to fiat without having to pay ridiculous sums.

Makes sense. Perhaps I should use Kraken in case I want to withdrawal?

If you want Euro as a fiat currently I highly suggest to at least get the verification process there started. Takes some time but it just feels safe to be able to just sell if I should ever feel the need to without having to pay any overpriced fees.

I use Coinbase to buy my Bitcoin. I mostly use Bittrex and Poloniex to buy and sell altcoins. I personally think that Poloniex has better charting and is more user friendly, but sometimes it can be unstable and very slow. So, when Poloniex is having a "bad day", I use Bittrex.

Good to know! Thanks, @kpania67!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84