Sort:  

What is going to happen is very interesting, especially with Ethereum being unable to handle transactions at the moment. Eos and Cardano will have to fight it off, and if Ethereum doesn't scale in less than a year's time I can't see any new ICO choosing Ethereum as a platform.

Really amazing information
Good luck @drakos👍👍👍😊

I’d be careful with Cardano and EOS. Both have high potential but also very little behind them yet. The devs(especially for EOS) have good track records but sometimes having too big on an initial investment leads to infighting, extreme stress and too much early coverage which can end in vaporware.

Thanks for sharing this vital information. Cardano will be huge in 2018

Much appreciated. I was trading this token based on the heat and the graph alone, and didn't have a firm footing on what I was looking at. The website has a very European aesthetic.

Simply knowing that the Japanese are the biggest investors makes me want to own some. They brought us XEM after all. If/when their currency goes away, this may be a contender for adoption if the can solve the problems you have identified.

The Japanese also brought Monacoin.... That coin is already on the moon. I thought it was a PnD shitcoin, apprently I was wrong. Oh well.

Yeah, the Japanese are extremely nationalist. About 90% of their national debt is held in the country. The NEM bar in Japan also accepts MONA.

how would you compare it with eos? for descentralized dapps which would be better?? faster? scalable??

They both boast the same features. We'll see who triumphs first. EOS design is very similar to STEEM. It's DPOS with 3 seconds transaction time.

but EOS is more general purpose than steem, and more complete too

Indeed. In fact, you can build a blogging platform on EOS.

Thank you for the info, Cardano will be HUGE!

I am very interested in Cardano. I remember just a few weeks ago watching the price of it on Bittrex. $0.14.

I thought to myself that I should definitely invest a bunch of money in it because I was sure that it was going to go up.

Now I'm smacking myself because it's at $0.53. I'm quite sure that it's going to go a lot higher than that though....... maybe a even a few dollars within a few months.

I put a little in right before it's big spike the last couple of weeks :). Excited to see it take off!

AWESOME 😀 I wish I had done the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24