Litecoin breaks $40 USD on its way to $50 USD!?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Litecoin has broken $40 USD and could be on its way to breaking $50 USD!

If you follow my blog or read my posts regularly you know that I am a huge fan of Litecoin.

Litecoin has a lot of attributes that make it a desirable currency.

  1. Strong and passionate community
  2. Fast transactions
  3. Successfully implemented SegWit
  4. Working on implementing Lightning network
  5. Could have atomic swaps in the future

This week there are also two exchanges that will be adding support for Litecoin, this almost certainly is adding to the upward price momentum.

Litecoin has also breached a $2 billion USD marketcap for the first time ever!

If you want to learn more about Litecoin, read my article Litecoin: What You Need To Know

 (This is not financial advice) 

If you are interested in buying BTC,LTC or ETH check out Coinbase, you will get $10 of free BTC after your first $100 BTC purchase, using the link below.

Coinbase.com

KeepKey Hardware Wallet, the wallet I use.

KeepKey

If you want to stay up to date on crypto news follow my blog @digicrypt.

DASH: XgQ9NBonMoCPKhF37agY4W8zk7gwQFnwGV

Litecoin: LfqygtBxy3AJgEpTnTMUYGEoTYEcED8YPZ


Sort:  

Great post. I could not agree more. I only started accumulating at $16 (after it had quadrupled) and we had that (seemingly) long pause in the $20's. But I see nothing but blue sky ahead. It's so fast and the fees are so reasonable that it's hard not to spend it. Don't spend -- accumulate first!

It should challenge DASH, why not? $75 then $125 and then who knows? No pump, this is based on belief. I understand you have to be cautious and a bit conservative for those who are just entering the arena. And it's true, anything can happen -- favorable and unfavorable.

Lot of great things happening for LTC right now! It is hard to project the future in crypto, but if LTC continues making advancements it could certainly reach that price. I would personally like to see a bit of a pull back and then slow continuous growth rather than a massive spike, we will have to see what happens.

Damn. It sits at $27-$31 for 3 months then leaps 40% overnight. Thanks for the heads up.

No problem. I am not sure yet how it will perform in the longterm, but it is definitely a coin to watch, especially if they get Lightning up and running!

You never know...maybe,when whales stop pumping,it will be back at 3-4 usd...

It is hard to know anything for sure in the crypto world....honestly nothing would surprise me anymore lol

Anybody think its a good time to buy some more LTC ? I'd probably use my steem since I have more of that than USD at the moment XD

If you haven't already you should read my post
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@digicrypt/litecoin-what-you-need-to-know
That will give you a better idea of the potential litecoin has.

It is hard to time these moves to get the best price, it's best not to buy during all the hype...but it is hard to day where the price will be next week. I try not to give out advice on what and when to buy. Best to educate yourself as much as possible and make your own informed decisions.

Maybe Charlie Lee helped some?? Plus more access on exchanges didn't hurt :)
Go Rogue money!!

Yes and yes lol.
Gad to see another Rogue Money listener on Steemit! If you haven't checked it out already here is my most recent RM interview.
https://steemit.com/news/@digicrypt/crypto-interview-peerplays-bancor-steemit-fintech-markets
If you have any questions or topics you want me to cover, let me know in the comments!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very good blog. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Though prices might seam inflated for now I don't think they will look like this 2, 3 years from now. I was wondering if anyone of you uses: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Litecoin#analysis For the Litecoin Report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91