You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The REAL Risk that could Plummet Crypto-Value to Near Zero Overnight? Government!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

The regulations passed in 2006 created the groundwork for Black Friday on April 15th, 2011. That day will live in infamy for me. Several executives from online poker sites were also charged with money laundering and a heap of other crimes.

I really hope we never see something as horrid as that for crypto. I'm optimistic we wont, though. Every day I see more and more legitimization to the crypto world by major players like Goldman Sachs, Kodak, etc.

And lol at sell Ripple. I thought they were going to be handing out lambos soon :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94