You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies with no mining - option or focus on steem only?

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago

@uwelang, I am also a newcomer to this world... until I came to Steemit with the intention to blog/write, all I knew of cryptocurrencies was a very basic understanding of Bitcoin, and awareness that "Bitcoin clones" existed. That was all.

It's a very interesting process of learning. I think Steemit is a great concept because it's based around something less technical a wider audience can readily understand and use-- creating content. When I first looked at Bitcoin some years back, my impression was that it was the territory of a technical elite only. Things have clearly changed!

Sort:  

Welcome denmarkguy,

Looks like the Creator Satoshi Nakamoto did his/hers part. Just a few quick references if you hadn't already seen it. You have come to the right platform (Steemit) while constantly picking up a few golden nuggets. I enjoy your enthusiastic discussions in a lot of the post that I come across, a good egg.

Steem on,
Frank

Satoshi Nakamoto - Wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satoshi_Nakamoto

https://bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf

What do refer to re Satoshi Nakamoto exactly or is this a joke lol?

Satoshi Nakamoto
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Satoshi Nakamoto
Fields Digital currencies, computer science, cryptography
Known for Inventing bitcoin, implementing the first blockchain, deploying the first decentralized digital currency
Satoshi Nakamoto is the name used by the unknown person or persons who designed bitcoin and created its original reference implementation, Bitcoin Core.[1]

Welcome denmarkguy,

Looks like the Creator Satoshi Nakamoto did his/hers part. Just a few quick references if you hadn't already seen it. You have come to the right platform (Steemit) while constantly picking up a few golden nuggets. I enjoy your enthusiastic discussions in a lot of the post that I come across, a good egg.

Steem on,
Frank

I went ahead and corrected to his/hers.

Thanks
Frank

@cassidyandfranks, thanks-- I'll check it out. I'm always interested in exploring/developing "everyday implementation" of new inventions.

Thanks @denmarkguy - had the same experience some years ago when a buddy convinced me into a currency way better as BTC - highly trusted him so I gave it a go - turned out this was a total scam. Since then i have been very cautious and therefore doing more own research and ask everyone i can - not easy to judge though as everyone might have different interest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42