You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're suing Facebook & Google for $300 Billion! - Want a part of the action?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have read all 3 of them and wish you all the best... I hope the little guy wins this one, but I have a hunch it won't be the case. I know our legal system and they don't let things like this go through... They might pay something off to make it go away (and maybe the defendants will get something decent), but I'm doubtful they will ever let a 300 billion dollar award be paid out to the average people. The only way that happens if the crooks themselves are the bigger players, and then they can use it to tank the shit out of google and facebook!

Great action though, love seeing it :)

Sort:  

Thanks Dave. What you say about your (US) legal system may well be true, but I've won plenty of little guy vs the system cases in Australia, including 2 that went to the High Court! So I have more confidence that we'll get a fair hearing in Australia.

@apshamilton I hope for your success for sure! And I think you have all the merit on your side! I don't know the Australian courts, but if you win that would be awesome for mankind... I can't stand either of those 2 evil corporations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86