You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have Any Questions About Crypto Currencies? List them here!

That has been my concern as well. I have a degree in cyber security and if there is a way to restore it from a 3rd party, there is a way to access your information..... Granted for all I know it could be encrypted and off site, but if a paraphrase can get to it, then it is obviously stored some where with a cipher....

Also, there is two - three step verification on those hardware wallets, but those could be potentially hacked....

I personally use paper wallets & myetherwallet (for ethereum and contracts, it is downloadable to use offline), and put it on multiple encrypted flash drives.

Sort:  

I appreciate your reply, thank you that was helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35