Sort:  

Yeah indeed is a bit high! But it was tested on ethminer if I recall correctly and like we said it wasn't configured for mining! It still needs better testing to be done.

About the specific mining card are you talking about the RX 580/570 and the Nvidia's gp-106 cards?

All of them, I want to see real world results from them all before I'm convinced. But for 300 watts i would need the hashrate to be at least 60 to justify it. Which I just can't see happening.

Yeah that's my opinion too, but It's like we said in the post only the future knows, maybe if it gets around 50 to 55 mh for a little bit less watts and a lower price tag, maybe in some months or so it can be the next big thing!
Well for the other cards, the info I've seen, is that there I'll be a 580/570 8gb and a 560 4gb only for mining from brands like sapphire and some other's for 300usd msrp for the 580 model, the other models I can remember out of my head the pricing but tomorrow I'll tell you about it.
Imo the price is a bit high for a card with no resell value, no use other than mining and 90 day warranty.
But the most interesting part is that it showed hashing away for 28/29 Mh/s (the 580 model) so if that's the stock value and still need's tweaking (oc and bios mod) they might be with a bigger potencial then the normal rx 580! But then again it can be normal 580 already bios moded and with a slight OC. Like I said we have to wait and check for real consumer testing! About the Nvidias they showed GP-106 hashing around 22-25 mh/s. So again if it has been tweaked or not we don't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53