Where Did All The Steem Go?steemCreated with Sketch.

Good Morning Everyone!

A friend just gave me some good news... But, I am not so sure it is good news.

My friend just got paid out again, but she noticed that there was no Steem in the payout rewards, only SBD and SP!

She opened her wallet to show me the earlier payouts were made with Steem. She explained that this forced active accounts to power-up with the Steem.

Now, I guess the Steemian Witnesses running things decided to change the reward pool... No more Steem and SBD, just SBD and SP!

So, did this change in the rewards payout dramatically change the the rewards themselves... Like does it increase the value of Steem and SBD?

In my opinion, we should only be paid Steem because that's what the White Paper says is the unit of account for the Steem blockchain. SBD is used to exit the cryptocurrency exchange using transfers to first a saving account in USD.

It maybe for resource credit efficiency for the blockchain to just pay everyone in SP and SBD's since that's what active Steemians do anyway, and keep "Steeming"...

I checked the crypto-exchanges - Steem is ranked #42 @ $.48 / Steem Blockchain Dollars is ranked #288 @ $1.05... Appears that the Steem blockchain tokens are trending higher than previous weeks of 2019.

When will the days come when the value of Steem is $5?

When will value perceptions about investment asset class tokens or coins change from the expectation experienced with BitCoin when its value soared to $20,000 - - then came back down to where it is today - - $4,010.

If Steemians are asking "what happened to the Steem supply?" - in my opinion it bodes well for the Steem token's value... Rewards may not increase for content creation. I guess the Steemian witnesses are planning to explain things more clearly.

Until then Steemians, keep Steeming!

CornyRingedBasenji-size_restricted.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptotokeneur! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yea I wondered where my SP went, it got delegated to new users, and I had to power up. Does anyone know how i can undelegate and get my steem power undelegated? So I had to purchase more steem to power up and post again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36