👌🏼The Wait Is Over - LBRY Credits is finally LIVE - Some Information And ScreenshotssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

Yesterday I received the email: Welcome to LBRY, The Wait Is Over. Well chosen title, since it described the feeling that I had when I saw it :-) I believe this is a very promising project, so below I share with you my first experience with the project.

Not familiar with the LBRY Credits project? Check out their website (https://lbry.io), subscribe for early access through this link (ref-link) and watch this short video: LBRY Credits in 100 seconds.

LBRYemail.PNG

Today I finally had to time to take a proper look at it. I downloaded the app and opened it.

LBRYConnecting.PNG

LBRYCatchingUpwiththeblockchain.PNG

I then copied my early access code from the email and pasted in the app. Soon after I got a funny opening message and a pleasant surprise button: Claim your rewards. Nice!

LBRYOpeningMessage.PNG

I clicked and I instantly received 3 LBRY Credits (LBC) on my account. Good start!

LBRYAboutYourReward.PNG

And of course I wanted to test how the software works so I clicked on the first free movie I saw ‘Night Of The Living Dead’ (not a horror movie fan though). Immediately I got rewarded with another 2 LBC for watching my first stream. Awesome!

LBRY5credits.PNG

I downloaded the movie and it was actually quite fast :-D

LBRYWaitingbeforeStreaming.PNG

LBRYWaitingformetadata.PNG

LBRYnightofthelivingdeadfile.PNG

In the coming week I will definitely play with the software a bit and see how it all works!

What do you think about LBRY Credits? Did you also already try it? Get early access through this link (ref-link). Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Cheers!

---> Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, recent crypto purchases, crypto research or just some Dice Challenges to train your brain ;-)


---> Upvotes & Resteems are appreciated!

Sort:  

IF the credits are convertible, this IS the companion media host for Steemit we've been looking for. It is a nice idea on its own, but the possibility of conversion into other assets is THE killer app that makes Steemit the ultimate replacement for the Book of Face (for starters, and soon Skype and a number of other apps).

Great article. I'm about to check out the app now. Thanks!

I think it has a lot of potential ! I trust on the project and I'm betting on it!

I am in waiting and very excited -- this post is great as I'll have a short guide when I get approved. Thank you and I am gonna share this post to have handy on my page and, for other too.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptotem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62