My Strategic Cryptocurrency Portfolio - Update #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Welcome to Update #2 of my cryptocurrency portfolio!

The main goal of these updates is to spark a discussion on what might be the ideal coin distribution within a strategic long-term portfolio. So definitely feel free to leave your thoughts in the comments :-)

Current distribution

The cryptocurrencies below make up at least 70% of all the coins that I hold at the moment of writing. They are the ‘Core’ segment of my portfolio as described in my post about the 70% Core / 30% Play Money approach to crypto investing.


Cryptocurrency Distribution on 08-07-2017.PNG

Changes since last update

  • Steem replaced MaidSafeCoin in the Core segment of my portfolio. I didn’t sell my MaidSafeCoin, but moved it to my Play Money segment and set an evaluation date. MaidSafeCoin seems to have relatively low beta (volatility compared to the market) and I still think it is a cool project. However, in the last 2 weeks I’ve read tons of material on Steem and have been quite active on Steemit. This opened my eyes and I now really believe in what we are doing here. That’s why I added it to my portfolio for the long term.

  • Something else I changed is the exposure to the two big ones, Bitcoin (16% -> 12%) and Ethereum (22% -> 20%). I decreased the exposure for two reasons: (1) the uncertainty around everything that is going to happen with Bitcoin at the end of this month and the beginning of August and (2) I don’t like the instability of Ethereum at the moment. I seems to get in trouble with every big ICO lately.

The rest of my portfolio is still the same :-)

So, what are your thoughts? Please write them in the comments and let’s discuss!


* Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, recent crypto purchases, crypto research or just some Dice Challenges to train your brain ;-)

* More on my 70% Core / 30% Play Money Portfolio Approach

* Resteems are appreciated!


Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor, trader or developer. I am just a crypto/blockchain enthusiast. Please do your own research, draw your own conclusions and do not invest any money that you cannot afford to lose.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that. I've been thinking about what cryptos to get involved with. Lisk and Waves are new to me so will take a look.

Good luck with your investments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51