What is an Uptrend and how it looks like.

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians!


I decided to write this post in addition to my previous one, in which I explained what a Downtrend is and that the #crypto market, at the moment, is in a Downtrend.


Ok, now, let me explain you what an Uptrend is and how it looks like. An uptrend is a series of higher highs and higher lows:
Uptrend.jpg

In my view, applying this logic, I think that the Uptrend of Bitcoin ended at the beginning of 2018. Actually, BTC has been in a downtrend since the beginning of 2018, as I said earlier. The same holds for STEEM. It is not in an Uptrend. STEEM is in a downtrend since the beginning of 2018, as well. Just look at the price charts, taking the period from January 2018 until now.


You can apply this logic (or approach) to all of the cryptocurrencies. Just pick the one you are interested in, look at the price chart, chose the period you want to analyze, and check if the crypto is in an uptrend or in a downtrend.


Important!

So, what does it mean if a cryptocurrency (or a financial asset) is in an Uptrend? It means that the probability that the price of the asset will go up further is much higher than the probability that the price will go down. It is pity, but now we are still in a Downtrend.

That's it! It is very simple. If you have questions, write in the comments below.

A few words about me:

Just to let you know: I've been working professionally as a currency analyst for the last 12 and a half years, and as a cryptocurrency analyst for the last almost 2 years. So, keep in mind, that thoughts expressed here are my own, and they should not be regarded as recommendations for any cryptocurrency trades, investments and etc.

Sort:  

Thanks @cryptospa for the update. It is easy to understand. Hopefully, we will be having next year more uptrends!

Posted using Partiko Android

@yanipetkov, thank you for commenting. We will see what will happen net year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29