Is the Crypto Market in a Downtrend? Yes.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians!


Recently I've read many post and have seen many videos in which people ask what to expect on the crypto market. My answer is: «The Crypto Market is in a Downtrend».


Ok, now, let me explain you what a downtrend is. A Downtrend is a series of lower highs and lower lows:
Trend.png
In my view, applying this logic, I think that Bitcoin is in a downtrend. Actually, BTC has been in a downtrend since the beginning of 2018. The same holds for STEEM. STEEM is in a downtrend since the beginning of 2018, as well. Just look at the price charts!


You can apply this logic to all of the cryptocurrencies. Just pick the one you are interested in, look at the price chart, chose the period you want to analyze, and check if the crypto is in a downtrend.


Important!

So, what does it mean if a cryptocurrency (or a financial asset) is in a downtrend? It means that the probability that the price of the asset will go down further is much higher than the probability that the price will go up.

That's it! It is very simple. If you have questions, write in the comments below.


A few words about me:

Just to let you know: I've been working professionally as a currency analyst for the last 12 and a half years, and as a cryptocurrency analyst for the last almost 2 years. So, keep in mind, that thoughts expressed here are my own, and they should not be regarded as recommendations for any cryptocurrency trades, investments and etc.

Sort:  

Very educational. I am also tired to reiterate the same 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

@toofasteddie, yeah, I understand you. We just have to remind somehow people what the trend is.
I will be very glad if one day I will write a post and upload a pic/image in which I will show that we are in an upward trend.

Oh believe me, I've noticed. :)

@marksheppard, he-he-he. Yeah.

Not nice to be in a such situation, but the cryptos have faced even harsher times not much back in the time.

Posted using Partiko Android

@yanipetkov, yeah, man! But in a very long run everything will be just fine!

Posted using Partiko Android

Crossing fingers it happens sooner...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87