[FSC] Cryptocurrency with a positive twist.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

HI all, Crypto sludge here.

I normally don't like Alt coins to much, and I rarely find projects which are beyond a quick money grab attempt made by some half-assed developers, copy / pasting some other project and trying to convince nubs to buy it and then disappear.

But I might blindly stumbled upon something different, and today i got a positive reinforcement to my initial thought , that this project might be truly something else.

So I decided to share this with you, and maybe more people will want to make a small difference where it matters, i will say that i own some small amount of coins which i mined when it was possible, so if you consider this a shill post, there is nothing i can do to change your mind, but i do suggest you keep reading, or even better join the community and see for yourself.

The project is Friendship Coin - FSC and it's promise is to donate 1% of all the mined value to charity.

Yes, not a dev fund, not a listing fund but to charity!!.

The project is barely couple weeks old, and today made it's first donation.
fmsc.png

I am honestly blown away by this, i been involved with crypto for a while now, and i don't think after Doge Coin, i ever contributed to anything crypto related that gave back to the world where it mattered. And now i am! I been sitting on the projects discord for more then a week now, and i see some very different behavior that i haven't seen in a long while.

The devs are not anonymous and actively engaging with the community, the wallets and infra is custom made and not a QT copy/paste and the devs actually understand crypto & blockchains and it shows! The mods are volunteers that write documentation and help the nubs without any payment.
There wasn't a huge and outrageous pre-mine but a very small one and it's proceedings were used to fund the listing on one small exchange to give the coin some liquidity.
The coin is not been shilled out of control, no grand lambo/moon promises been made to anyone, those who try to push and wine for shilling and pushing the price up artificially are faced with laughter and are encouraged to go away because this is not a "get rich quick scheme".

I know looks can be deceiving, and it might turn out to be an elaborate scam, but for now, i am putting my cynical guard down, and let them convince me with deeds. And today, they made a believer out of me.

There is plenty of work to be done by the dev team, as most of the stuff is still in early alpha (but it works! maybe bit more complicated for the none tech-savy - but they are getting there!) But it's most certainly a great start!

So come, join us on the projects discord and see if you can make a difference! I won't promise you will get rich, but i will promise some good laughs and a chance to make a difference.

"Friendship is like peeing your pants.
Everyone can see it, but only you can feel the warmth"

Crypto Sludge.

Sort:  

Have you read the white papers and is there even a team supporting this new coin?

Yup, there is a very nice team, join the discord have a look for yourself.

more info you can read here as well https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3052201

Thanks for replying and I will check it out

hey there click on my link to earn 2000 per month free vote and tell me if you like it

https://steemit.com/money/@wolf92/easy-job-from-home-earn-at-least-2000-dollers-per-month

Charity Organizations you say. How many countries will have charity organizations receive this donation? or are guys only considering those in your country?

Answer straight form the discord by the lead developer:

Drew - Lead Dev - Today at 10:33 PM
we're considering any charities that are non-political and well-vetted by charity watchdog groups like charitywatch.org

OK! thanks for the straight reply, i will join you guys on Discord.

Awesome! we are there.

great Team , geat Idea behind the project , i really love the concept of this coin

Do you know offhand what exchanges this is listed on and how long it has been listed? What is the management experience of the team like?
It sounds like a fun project to be involved with and I wish you well! Thanks for sharing!
Ivy

it's only on graviex now, the coin is only 3? weeks old and been listed on the exchange for maybe 2 weeks? pretty cheap now as the early "get rich quick" bunch dumping, which is fine with us, we prefer the people who want to help the project early to be able to get them cheap as it's pure POS at this stage.

I honestly suggest to join the discord and talk to them yourself, they are very active, we are laughing our asses off while discussing future listings as we speak :)

Awesome! Thanks for the response to my questions!
Ivy

proud of them who work for humanity and i think crypto is the best platform for donation. it's easy, fast and secure.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

How does this work I’m brand new to Steem. I was wondering how the upvote thing works. Do I get money if you u upvote my commet?

ok i am joining you at friendship coin

I really like this idea ... just bear in mind, you will be thoroughly attacked for it. Especially here. People ... really really really love iniquity in finance.

We do what we can.

Hope this is ok to post, but reading your post reminded me of this which I saw earlier today - MiningForChairty - an interesting read and great idea I reckon. I don’t mine so it’s not something I could do, but I like to think if I was a miner I could lend some time to their cause: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/mining-charity-hashing-childrens-homes-scott-douglas
For the sake of transparency, I read this because Scott Douglas is the CEO of a Blockchain called CIF and I’m one of the Community managers who (tries to) help out, so it popped up on my time line.

Hmm, this is interesting, i will show it to the FSC devs, something good might come out of this!

Thanks man!

Awesome man! If you need to contact Scott you can on that LinkedIn post or message me and I’ll put you two in touch 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13