Heads up! How to claim your NEO GAS and easy wallet setup for NEO

It was a total headache setting up the official NEO desktop app, watch this video and make sure you download the "NEON" app. Not the official one (unless you're handy with that sort of thing)

Also check out the talk about claiming NEO Gas! very interesting stuff!

Happy hunting all! Let's hope the bulls keep running until 2029 at least!

Apologies for the siren at the start of the video....don't know why he does stuff like that...

Sort:  

holding 107 NEO tokens myself! excellent project

@djafino Nice man! I'm feeling quite confident with NEO still. Nice to see such a strong player enter the market to challenge the top dogs.

Let me know how you get on with your positions.

I've traded quite a lot recently and made out quite nicely, but am reeling back to a more long-term play going forward.

I closed this video straight after the intro and air horns. :P

I set up the NEON Wallet. It was simple to setup and fund. Waiting to claim GAS. Thanks for info.

@retired20usaf glad you got setup easy! I was all over the place with the advanced setup until I found this video.

Thanks for the support and sharing!

On claiming GAS, I think you can only claim whole units as I clicked the button immediately after setup. I'm going to test again when I have a full unit, but perhaps use the claim button with caution for now!

follow me i will follow you and upvote all your future post lets work together

Very good contest! 😊👍

I followed and upvoted you earlier, but you're just spamming me now. Please remove me from what ever list you have there.

Thanks

you mentioned something about bitconnect and making coin for holding it there. Can you give me a link to info on this please. thanks in advance.

You sure that was me? I don't hold any bitconnect.

Hopefully you commented on whoever's post it was so you can find it again!

My bad. I thought that was your video. The guy in the video said there were 3 coins that paid (dividends so to speak) for holding coins. Steem power, NEO and Bitconnect. So i have 2 of the three and that peaked my curiosity. Where did you get the video?

No worries @retired20usaf

Although I find him a bit tedious sometimes, I'm subscribed to his channel on YouTube.

The channel is ChampaignCrypto . You can subscribe here

I do warn you that sometimes the speculative remarks are a bit much and the style, but he does give the odd great insight or video.

My favourite is DataDash as you might have seen that I post of lot of his analysis of coins. He's a great analyst and very fair in what he's saying. You can find his channel [here}(https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCatR7nWbYrkVXdxXb4cGXw)

I hope this helps!

Thank you my friend, great info. Hopefully i can repay the favor some day.

Most welcome @retired20usaf we gotta help each other when we get chance or it'll be much harder for the world to get better for us all!

Congratulations @cryptomagic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

does anyone have experience with the neo wallet app for android? can i store my neo there and claim gas, too?

@scruvi I haven't tried it myself, but I believe you can on most of the apps hosted on the official site.

I moved Neo to my wallet and am now collecting GAS, but how do I convert/sell it back into NEO? The address only shows one public email address (but isn't that the address to deposit and withdraw the Neo?) Any thoughts/experience?

@jamin90 sorry I'm just responding now!

I hope you worked this out, but you need to send your GAS to an exchange to sell it then buy more NEO. I'm not sure you can convert it directly into NEO itself.

Neo is the token for the platform (e.g. BTC or ETH)

Gas is the fuel that powers the platform (i.e. used for sending/receiving)

Brilliant, now im moving a portion of my ETH to NEO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97