Achain - What exactly is it? Is it like NEO, ARK, BTC or what?!?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So I've been trading on KuCoin for a while now and constantly see new coins coming out on a daily basis. There are litterally too many to keep up with so I largely ignored a lot of them.

I began researching Everex during the ICO back in July 2017, so was happy to see that arrive on the exchange as I was with others that I've been tracking. Some of the more "under the radar" projects however, were still purely puzzling to me.

Anyway, as I hold KuCoin Shares, I've been accumulating all coins being traded, so I've been slowly working my way though the list of "Unknowns".

One of them that I'm very interested in, I thought I'd share here, as I think it is worth the time to look into.

Achain

The long and short of it from what I've learned so far, is that it's basically similar to Ethereum, Neo and Rootstock with hints of Ark around the fringes. It looks to have been well developed, yet I'm still trying to work out why I can't find a desktop or mobile wallet, but that could purely be down to my focus being on the core technology ahead of peripheral products.

It also appears that there was a hard fork at 3am this morning which has credited holders with Abitcoin (ABTC) at a rate of 1:1......(always the bridesmaid!), but that's not going to stop me finding out more.

I encountered a good article on Achain from the Huffington Post HERE which has led to my research efforts ramping up to DEFCON 2 (FOMO imminent but not confirmed).

I can't say if Achain is good or pure rubbish, but again, I just wanted to put this on the radar for those that enjoying researching new blockchain tech and hopefully earning their "Pioneer Investor" badge.

Please let me know your thoughts on Achain and if you want to exchange research. I'll be looking into this for the coming weeks to understand it better and hopefully get to the bottom of what it is, what it does and what it is worth.

This is post only contains my personal views and opinions and is not financial advice. You should always do your own research and only invest what you can lose to afford.

Register at KuCoin.com here to start trading, earning bonuses and collecting compound interest on KuCoin Shares (KCS)

Signup here to use the free Bitcoin faucet or here to collect free Dogecoin

Visit CryptocurrencyPro.io for news and information on trading and portfolio management

Sort:  

Great Article. Do you have any news on BitcoinOS fork?

Hey @crypto.guide.btc - glad you liked the short write up. I'm not hearing much about BitcoinOS yet, but I believe the Achain team are keeping the hype news to a minimum after the last run-up and subsequent dump related to ABTC.

With the adjustment to the circulating supply,news of Achain being added to a large Korean exchange and today's news about the Japanese exchange 'CoinCheck' hack already this week, my best guess is that any news about BitcoinOS will be held back until the timing is a little better.

Something I could see Achain wanting to encourage is more long-term investment and adoption of Achain, so given the nature of trading right now, I would say a good move on their part would be to announce a fork after the snapshot of the block height has already been reached. That would reduce the price volatility and reward those that are long on ACT more.

I could be totally wrong with all this, but long-term holders get a bumpy ride just to allow swing trading to capture value of the forked coins which doesn't really help anyone (not ACT or the forked chain) as those trades are clearly all about flipping ACT and forked currency rather than wanting to see any progress.

Yes I see the point. I would also prefer them not to announce anything before it actually happens, so you can have a natural growth.

Exactly. I see that everyone on Reddit is just calling for more announcements to watch the price pump, but Achain is such an opportunity right now that I'm thinking more long-term and would like to see some stable and real growth.

As I said, perhaps I'm wrong with the strategy I've suggested above, but it makes sense for the long-term health of Achain.

AchainOfficial AchainOfficial tweeted @ 25 Jan 2018 - 03:28 UTC

One of the biggest #Korean Exchanges is soon listing #Achain's $ACT. Korean speaking #CommunityManagers are #wantedtwitter.com/i/web/status/9…

AchainOfficial AchainOfficial tweeted @ 24 Jan 2018 - 07:49 UTC

Dear #Achainers, #Achain submitted the correct circulating supply to @coinmarketcap. Hope it'll be updated by #CMCtwitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you very much for writing about Achain!
I am your new follower!
Achain will surely be huge!

Thanks @greatvideos ! glad you like this short write up.

As I've mentioned in my post, I've been researching Achain a lot more and am now much more confident in it. I'll shortly be giving it a full write up with everything I found so readers of my blog have plenty of information on it to hand.

In short and advance of the updated post though, I can tell you that I'm very bullish on ACT. I don't think we've scratched the surface of value or understanding yet, so I see this as a similar to when AntShares were going for $0.12 each.

Hopefully you'll enjoy the updated post when it's out!

Please be kind and from now one drop me the link of any article you write About Achain!

I am part of Achain Team and I am very soon making a Discord Channel and make contests to reward those that write about Achain or make videos!
You are more than welcome to join!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 40.74% Upvote

Hi! I'm new here. Really need help. Please vote My articles. I vote for yours. They are very good. Thank You!

i love Achain and the Programm they have

Resteemed and upvoted with 35% by @getvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51