How profitable is BCO staking?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

If you want to know what BCO staking and cryptobridge are check out my last post: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptohappenings/what-is-cryptobridge-and-how-to-gain-a-passive-income-from-it

The general idea with BCO is you gain a fraction of the trading fees from the platform through staking BCO coins. The more volume the more money you make. Similarly the greater period you stake your coins for the more you make, with the maximum period being 12 months with a 100% bonus to coins received.

To work out actual profit is a bit involved, luckily I will explain how to and there is a nifty calculator online here as well. --The page will try to use your PC to mine cryptocurrency as a warning.--

So after you get some BCO and stake them your rewards depend on whats traded, the proportion of your BCO compared to all BCO staked and staking period. Volumes on cryptobridge vary massively. I will use a fairly conservative estimate of $2 million daily. I will do calculations for 100 BCO in staking for 1 month and 100 BCO for 12 months. If you have 15 BCO in for 6 months then you would times the one month value by 0.15 to represent 15 and 1.5 to account for the bonus for a long period staking, see the image below.

So your total stake is 100/18000000 (100 BCO out of 18 million currently staking). Also 0.0015 is the fee that goes to the stakers.

Your profit per day is (100/18000000) x $2000000 x 0.0015 = $0.01667 or $6.08 per year.

If you had the same amount in for a year profit = (100/18000000) x $2000000 x 0.0015 x 2 = $0.0333 or $12.17 per year. This doubles due to the staking bonus for 12 months.

Profit depends on what you brought BCO for, it is currently at $2.36 so that makes it a $236 dollar investment. If I round that up to $240 to account for fees you get 2.53% APR for staking 1 month periods or 5.07% for annual periods.

Here I have used conservative figures. I personally believe, in terms of crypto anyway, this is not the best returns. However, BCO may increase or decrease in value affecting you returns. Similarly, so could volumes. I believe volumes on the exchange could increase significantly in the coming years along with demand for BCO so this is why I invested. If your thinking of investing don't take my advice, do your own research.

Disclosure:

I am not affiliated with Cryptobridge and I do not receive any sort of referral commission. I do however stake BCO and this means more activity on the exchange would increase my earnings.

Sort:  

Nice analysis, well done. I believe decentralized exchanges such as CryptoBridge are the future...

This post received a $0.210 (5.67%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @cryptohappenings! For more information, check out my profile!

Congratulations @cryptohappenings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great blog, I recently only ralised that they did staking on crypo-bridge, I invest 100 over 12 months, lets how it develops

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53