What is Cryptobridge? And how to gain a passive income from it?

Put Simply Cryptobridge is a DEX (Decentralised exchange). This means there is no central body or authority behind it, meaning you don't need to trust the exchange to not be malicious. Additionally this exchange runs on the Bitshares network, this insures high security as it runs on top of an established block chain. As it runs on the network it is subject to additional network fees. These fees are usually less than 1 cent per trade. This makes it a very viable platform for micro traders and those wishing to learn how to trade with low risk and I have personally done trades valued at just a few cent.

So how do I gain a passive income?

You gain an income by staking Bridgecoin. Bridgecoin (BCO) is the token of the exchange. When a trade is made on the exchange a 0.1% fee goes towards all BCO holders proportionally depending on how much they are staking. So say there is a 300 BCO trade. 0.3 BCO goes to all stakeholders. In this example Alice stakes 1 BCO Bob stakes 2 BCO. So Alice gets 0.1 BCO and Bob gets 0.2 BCO. This happens for all trades and every two weeks payments are made.

If you have heard of Kucoin shares its a similar process except you don't need to give a company your trust, if not I don't recommend Kucoin as I held the coin for 2 weeks and they stated payment was daily but I received no payment or no support, as did many others.

To sign up for Cryptobrige just simply google the name and it should be the first link (This link: https://www.crypto-bridge.org/). Sign up is free and straight forward. Any questions please ask.

You can get started by swapping some SBD or STEEM for bitshares from blocktrades. Or ask me for some coins and I will give you about a cents worth for free (as its free to send between users) which is enough to do a trade covering the fees.

Disclosure:

I am not affiliated with Cryptobridge and I do not receive any sort of referral commission. I do however stake BCO and this means more activity on the exchange would increase my earnings. I did a quick calculation for my own interest and if a $1000000 trade was executed I would receive $0.00025 or 0.025 cents based on my total coins staking so unless your a big whale I effectively receive nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51