Update on my Verium Reserve Mining/Vericoin Staking

So I mined Verium Reserve on my laptop for 2 nights in a row. I did it using a pool with an average hashrate of 1700H/m. This seemed like quite a bit and the best part about it was that I was able to use my computer while I was mining. That is something that I can't do when I mine Intense coin with all cores. My results I would say were mediocre at best.

After 2 nights of mining, roughly 15 total hours, my laptop mined .065 VRM. This is worth approximately $.32. I am sure my laptop used more than 32 cents of power, not to mention the stress on the hardware. I would say that while the use case and design of the blockchain is extremely sound, the value, risk, and payout leave much to be desired.

I would recommend using a much more powerful machine or maybe a server setup to mine this coin to turn a meaningful profit. I have continued mining intense coin as I see this coin having massive potential once the staking portion of the wallet goes live.

My BCC coins are staking now (even though they are practically worthless), so I'm pretty excited about that. I sure hope Bitconnect has come tricks up their sleeve to shock their BCC coin back to life. At this point, I don't see the point in selling. The worst that happens is that this coin gets abandoned and all money is lost. Best case is that they cook up a better project, rebrand the coin and spring life back into the price to create value.

All in all, I am learning everyday within this space and the only thing I am losing is a little bit opportunity. If anyone knows of another stakeable and mineable coin. Or knows of location where mineable coins are listed at ICO phase, I'd be interested.

Sort:  

I've been mining Intense Coin for over a week now, and getting about 10 coins a day. I sometimes switch back to mining Monero or Zcash with my laptops GPU, BTG is also worth trying.
I had great success the first day of Electroneum mining, and just haven't been able to replicate those results since, which is a shame. I've been looking for a list of ICOs, but the best method I've found is browsing around here on Steemit, and CryptoCompare regularly announces ICOs ahead of their launch. If I find a more comprehensive resource for ICOs I'll make sure to let you know.

Thank you. I've been trying to find a nice list where I could jump on the coin mining really early and harvest the coins it gets some traction.

After looking around a bit, I found the following website: https://www.icoalert.com/
Gonna look through it myself now, I don't know how comprehensive it is, but there's quite a few there to browse through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32