100 Followers after 16 days on the Steemit Platform.

Capture.PNGcryptoG100FOLLOWERS01.PNG

I logged into my Steemit account this afternoon to find that I had hit just slightly above 100 followers.

After only 16 days using the Steemit platform I have been encouraged with how quickly I have managed to gain 100 followers, 102 to be more precise. I'm sure there are many Steemians out there who have enjoyed an even higher volume of growth than myself.
One thing I have noticed is the fact that it seems to be nearly always the same multitude we see on both the trending and hot feeds. I get that most of these Steemians have been on the platform for quite some time and have built up a reputation and an extensive following which is not in anyway a bad thing. It just seems to be very difficult for new members to gain any initial traction.
On the second day of my Steemit journey I started looking into ways I could further my experience and gain the necessary knowledge needed to grow and expand on Steemit. Although we can find a lot of help in FAQ there are a number of very helpful posts all over Steemit under a variety of Tags. Probably the best way to grow however is to get out there and get involved, be proactive and get yourself noticed. Find the subjects you are interested in, get involved by reading the posts and giving your honest opinion and feedback. One thing to avoid though is cliche posts like "great post, thanks for sharing". From what I have picked up in my short time on Steemit is posts like these will get you downvoted resulting in you loosing some of your reputation score. I do understand this as it doesn't really give anything constructive to the article and doesn't show if you actually read the post or not. Getting involved with a bit of imagination and some decent comments will certainly do your bid for growth a lot more good than just spam comments.

I would like to thank all of my 102 followers and also wish everyone of you the very best. I would like to see nothing more than everyone us going on to have great success on Steemit in future.

Until next time, have a good one.

The Crypto J3di.

Sort:  

You got a 12.08% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @cryptogalactic!

Congratulations, your post received 3.46% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @cryptogalactic! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Congratulations @cryptogalactic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63