Electroneum, The Peoples Ripple.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

electroneum-name-and-logo.png
Whilst I'm sure a vast majority of people have either owned or heard of Ripple and the token XRP, many fail to realise that it is an entity that fights the tide of decentralisation. The whole reason that cryptocurrency began many years ago was to remove, or at least dilute, the central power that banks have over the population.
To clarify, whilst I do not fight the idea of centralised coins in any way, the concept that I do fight is that of Ripple, and their blatant and counterproductive association with the banking system. For this reason, I will never and I mean never own XRP.
bankster_cartoon.jpg
Here is where Electroneum comes in, the most popular ICO to exist might I add. As some of you may know, Electroneum (ETN) is a fork of Monero which is itself a privacy coin, removing potential for centralisation. I know that I certainly don't want a borderline obese police officer to be sat at his desk, able to view my personal transactions at the click of a button. So what are some other features of the peoples coin?
Effectiveness_vs_Simplicity.jpg
You'll be surprised to know that there is only one more real key feature to Electroneum and this is the ability to mine it from your phone. Imagine this, cryptocurrency becomes mass adopted, and all of the post-millennials hear about making free money by running a simple app on your phone, nothing is going to stop the ETN price! However, this capability is not functioning on the mobile app as of yet due to the fact that it is in beta testing phase.
Despite the approximate 5 billion circulating supply and the 21 billion max supply, the scale of future adoption, partnered by the strongest community in cryptocurrency behind this coin could very easily lead to a $4 ETN by December of 2018. Here's the math:
40,000,000,000 (highly probable future market cap) / 10,000,000,000 (highly probable circulating supply by December 2018) = $4 per coin.
Currently sitting at 15 cents, Electroneum doesn't seem like such a bad investment when you see the potential and the backing of its community. As always though, do your own research and draw your own conclusions. Have a blessed day and never stop investing!
retirement-meme-10.jpg

Sort:  

You can claim now from faucet, download app below
http://www.etnfaucet.com

Nice, thanks a lot!

This looks interesting, I might look into it. Is it only listed on cryptopia?

Currently yes it is only on cryptopia however hitbtc is coming soon.

I have no experience with cryptopia, I only stay to Binance and Poloniex. What is your experience with cryptopia?

I personally have had a good experience with cryptopia but have heard of loads of people who have had bad experiences

Same with poloniex, I read lots of bad reviews. But so far for me it has been good. I had much more problems with coinbase!

Yeah me too, I hate coinbase. Check out my previous article on the service that I offer on fiverr which is basically where I manage a portfolio of cryptocurrency for you for 1 year. I personally transformed 500 dollars into over 2 million and I want to help others make the same returns with my 3 years of experience trading cryptocurrency. The link to the service is here if youre interested https://www.fiverr.com/bwalker099/manage-or-create-your-cryptocurrency-portfolio-for-huge-profits

Great blog post! Thanks for making people aware of XRP's agendas. That's why we should do more research and get a better understanding of what we are investing in and promoting. I sold my Ripple when I became aware the meaning behind XRP.

Thank you for taking the time to read my work :) We need to make people more aware of the projects they invest in because otherwise the vision of a fair and decentralised world can never be realised.

Check out my previous article on the service that I offer on fiverr which is basically where I manage a portfolio of cryptocurrency for you for 1 year. I personally transformed 500 dollars into over 2 million and I want to help others make the same returns with my 3 years of experience trading cryptocurrency. The link to the service is here if youre interested https://www.fiverr.com/bwalker099/manage-or-create-your-cryptocurrency-portfolio-for-huge-profits

Great post! I like the idea and appreciate your analysis and reasoning! :)

I really appreciate your feedback. It feels so good to know I'm sharing my knowledge :) Check out my previous article on the service that I offer on fiverr which is basically where I manage a portfolio of cryptocurrency for you for 1 year. I personally transformed 500 dollars into over 2 million and I want to help others make the same returns with my 3 years of experience trading cryptocurrency. The link to the service is here if youre interested https://www.fiverr.com/bwalker099/manage-or-create-your-cryptocurrency-portfolio-for-huge-profits

Wish the mobile miner worked or it was listed on and exchange I actually use. Sounds like a good coin to be holding

Id definitely pick some up when its on hitbtc

this coin looks promising! I will def do more research. but why do you think it competes with XRP. Is it a payment settlement?

also i would appreciate a follow back if you can! (:

I'll be happy to follow you back! Check out my article on my Fiverr service here I offer to manage a cryptocurrency portfolio for you for 1 year

i would if i wasn't so in love with managing my own portfolio!

You can be in love with managing your own portfolio and let me manage another, see who makes the greatest ROI, a challenge if you will ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44