Cryptos with Coin Cashflow Part 1

Hey Steemians

My wife likes to say "everyday is a school day" meaning she learns something new everyday. I reckon there's nowhere that statement is truer than dealing with cryptos. I'd heard about this stuff a long time ago.. and like many people I've got the "shoulda coulda woulda" stories. Life just gets in the way and other things take precedence but eventually my search for passive income opportunities brought me firmly to the crypto-currency door. In hindsight - not as quickly I as I would have liked - but I got there nevertheless.


crypto-currency-e1485565563636.jpg
Source

Even that journey has been a changing one. At first - like most people I have spoken to - we were investing for the capital gains. Buy some crypto, wait for it to sky rocket and then sell for a big profit.

But since getting into cryptos - which was only about 6 months ago, my wife and I have been starting to get interested in cryptos that pay you with coin cashflow. As I said, most people seem to be motivated to make an investment in cryptos that go up in price, but I started to think - what if you can buy a crypto which gives you extra coins daily and also increases in value. After some research I have invested in a number of these types of cryptos and ICO’s, and intend to post on them now and in the future.

STEEM

Okay so I am probably preaching to the converted here right? But I'm not sure everyone is aware of all the opportunities there just really are on here. How many people are aware that you can lease your Steem out and get steem cashflow. It is possible to lease your spare Steem for different periods of time and you can receive anywhere between a 22 and 32% annual leasing returns in Minnowbooster for example. Normally you get higher returns for shorter leasing periods. When you lease your Steem you also help other members. We are currently trialling this through my wifes account.. @shellyduncan

So far her weekly earnings surpass curation rewards. And to keep the community spirit she splits her SP three ways. 1 - to manually curate that content she is really enjoying and getting value from 2 - delegating to bots that are helping grow the minnow community such as those in teamaustralia and in #minnowsupportproject and then leasing some SP. She currently puts that back into delegating to her communities - but obviously you could take that as earnings if that was what you wanted.

These types of returns represent an exceptional investment return, when you look at the poor returns which are possible if you kept your money in the bank, where you might be able to get a 2 % return or invest in a share in a bluechip stock you might be able to achieve a 6-7% return. In addition, to the cashflow potential, there it is also my belief that STEEM will increase in value, unlike your money in the bank.

CORION

We recently participated in the Corion ICO which originated in Switzerland which is a nation renowned for their banking industry. I was attracted to this ICO as I had a really good feeling about. I also liked it as it was focused on making it easy for businesses to adopt it. They raised a little over $3 million in the ICO and if they are successful there is the potential that the market cap can increase significantly.


corion-platform.jpg
Source

In applying cryptos to real life, many are yet to realise their full potential. The barriers that are hindering mainstream adoption are their limited supply and wild fluctuations in price. Price fluctuations are a double edged sword, as everyone likes it when a coin goes up in price, but no one likes it when it goes down in price. Corion is making crypto accessible to business, by addressing this price stability issue by fixing its price to the US dollar. As the currency supply of Corion expands, Corion holders will be issued extra coins up to a maximum of 2.5 % per day to their Corion coin holdings. If you annualize this over the course of a year, it works out at a maximum of over 900 % ,but the inflation rate will depend on the rate at which new businesses transact in Corion and the expansion in the coin supply.

You would have to think that receiving free coins, which is linked to expansion of the Corion coin supply will be an attractive feature for any business or user holding Corion in their wallet. I am looking forward to see what the coin inflation rate averages is over the next few weeks now that the ICO is finished and businesses start to transact in the currency.

Okay so here is my disclaimer bit.. I am a "hobbyist" investor so I can only talk about my own experiences and reasons for investing the way I do. Obviously research and only invest what you can afford to lose.


cryptocurrency-bitcoin-impact.jpg
Source

NEXT POST

In my next post I will be talking about Bankera and Chronologic which are two other Crypto ICO’s which I have recently participated. I am particularly excited about what Chronologic is going to bring to the table.

Til next time

Steem On


If you liked this post don't forget to upvote, follow, resteem

I welcome your comments and feedback

Sort:  

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.84...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Nicely written post. I think we will do well to compare notes.

I also invested in Corion as I really liked the idea of the contract/expanding money supply as a mechanism for stabilising the value of the currency. To me the volatility is a big challenge for cryptos getting mainstream adoption and Corion potentially solves that. That said I have some very serious concerns about the way it is currently being marketed and managed.

I look forward to your follow up posts and hopefully to discuss some of this stuff in more detail in discord some time.

Hi Buggedout

Thanks for your comments, I actually like Chronologic more than Corion as the management team seem to have better business connections and it is marketed better.

I Look forward to exchange ideas on cryptos. There are so many now it is hard to weed out the good ones from the bad ones.

Yep, it's a lot of work to sort out the good ones from the bad.

It's one of the reasons I got onto Steemit was to collaborate and share info. So far so good! I'll try and check out Chonologic this week, thanks for the tip.

@buggedout - I have started to get free coins, I have about 160 so far from the coin emission. I am not sure when it started probably the past week. I am not sure where the premium Corion coins are trading at, I received one with my purchase.

Thanks for the heads up. Glad to hear you got the emission. I am actually unwinding my Corion as I'm not happy with the project. Was planning to write about it this week. I have a premium coin too but from what I can tell it's not trading anywhere yet.

Hi @cryptoandzen, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Stoked to be included @shadowspub. Thanks so much for the nomination @enginewitty

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Sounds similar to PoSWallet. Will look into it for sure. Thanks for the info!

Thanks for looking at my post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shellyduncan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @cryptoandzen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptoandzen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptoandzen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptoandzen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33