You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biggest Loser Help! ...How A Coin Exchange Went South

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Wow, John, so sorry to hear of this loss!

I hope the heirs, successors, and assigns find those keys and unlock the treasure trove. I unfortunately have a solid basis for sympathy, as I lost my hoped for retirement in the MtGox debacle... :O

My takeaway from that disaster was #1 to hold my own keys.

I've never been any damn good at trading, but on that front I would encourage you to only deal with distributed exchanges... and then, when it comes to "withdrawals," do it via private exchange with a peer wanting to purchase, and/or in quick transactions on sites with good, current reputations.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

good advice, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45