Cryptocurreny Portfolio Oct 2017

Oct Crypto Portfolio image

That's a summary of my portfolio in USD. So far, I've invested around US$6,300 or so. That's about S$8,500. Eventually, I'll be consolidating into 5 coins that I will hold long term, and stop watching the price for 1/2 a year or so.

What about Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin?

I'm not holding BTC, because Alt-coins follow BTC's ups and downs. I don't see the point in holding it at the moment. It's the same for ETH and LTC. Since I'm not young by anyone's standards, I'd take a riskier approach to investing in cryptocurrency. Holding only Alt-coins---with more potential for capital appreciation.

Right now, I'm holding:

Qtum - 294
Nav coin - 1,112
MaidSafe - 1,772
Ark - 100
Bitdice - 1,810
Monetha - 450
Substratum - 724
Ethereum - 0.88 (Just for transacting my ERC-20 tokens)

Qtum, currently trading at $12

Token swap will be on 4th Oct. There's lots of buy-ins at the moment. I expect the price to drop once the swap is completed, and Qtum tokens unlocked on various exchanges. I'm holding this long term and expecting it to hit a market capitalisation of a few billions at least. Also, I'll be staking it on the Raspberry Pi 3.

Nav coin, currently trading at $0.90

It pivoted into anonymous DAPPS. The developers are really active and keeping their reddit updated on progress. They have been meeting their deadlines mostly. A great team with potential. I'm staking Nav also on the Raspberry Pi 3.

I'll be holding it long term too.

MaidSafe, currently trading at $0.48

Quite painful to see it dip into $0.48 from my buy-in at $0.67. from a bag that was worth US$1,200, it's now at US$800+. Still, I believe in a decentralised Internet. I'll be holding it purely because I believe in privacy on the Internet and freedom of speech.

For the rest of my holdings...

I'm not quite sure what to do with them. I haven't made up my mind on selling and investing into the rest of the coins that I'm holding or purchase other coins. right now, I'm not too sure what to buy.

The Wanchain ICO looks interesting, unfortunately it isn't opened to Singaporeans. I still have around S$1,500 to invest next month. I'll probably wait for a dip before investing more into Qtum and Nav.

Other Coins in my radar...

Omisego, Civic, and maybe Ethereum if the price drops before Metropolis update.

That's it for now. I'll be updating this journal from time to time with my cryptocurrency journey.

Sort:  

Congratulations @crazyhendrix! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crazyhendrix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28