Cryptocurrency morning report by Craig Grant - July 22, 2016

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)
  1. Ethereum manipulation confirmation.
  2. Steem hard fork in 4 days.
  3. Steem price speculation.

actually, it's not about comments .. it's about blog posts

Sort:  

Craig you deserve copious traffic on these epic posts. Only a matter of time methinks.
The 12 hour thing is huge. And seems really fair. I think a lot of people will be glad of it.
I hope you're right about the STEEM price. I see Steemit going to the moon in the longer term, but in the short term, I'd love to be able to afford more SP!
Long term though, see you at the moon landing holmes.

Keep up the great videos @craig-grant, your doing an awesome job. Love watching your videos, your one cool cat.

Hey, I can't watch your video now because I'm at work. But could you provide a brief summary, particularly on this:

Steemit hard fork in 4 days.

I just invested in some Steem 2 days ago, fuck....

the steemit hardfork is no problem it is just making some updates to better content. If you use the website you wont notice any difference. Great video though craig!

Same here Craig. I gotta wait till lunch... lol

more info about the hard fork @ github: https://github.com/steemit/steem/releases

What if the Ethereum developers find a way to transfer the dao tokens to a new dao and the dao project continues ?
Don't you think if they stopped the Dao project it will look like they are the ones who did the hack after all. I think Vitalik knows if dao project stops there will be legal consequences in the long run

I think they want move beyond the DAO and forget it ever happened. Ethereum can do so much more, they just have to prove that it can

I agree I would wait for the STEEM price to go lower to get more, nice upload, thanks!

I like the 12 hours aspect. I am not so sure about the Issue #176 and the limiting top level posts to 4 per 24 hour period or be penalized as spamming. I'm not a fan of such artificial limitations if we want to compete with other social networking. EDIT: ALso the 4 posts in a 24 hour period if I have my information correct is NOT for comments. So it won't stop things like the Wang bot. It is a limit on how many TOP level posts like your videos, and articles and such that you can post in a 24 hour period.

no, it only applies to comments, not blog posts

Hmmm. So my post above where I told you "I like the 12 hours aspect". I can only do 4 of those per day. That doesn't make sense. My understanding is that this is being done to improve the quality of content. Other than posts like the WANG bot it makes no sense to do it on comments if quality is the goal. Have you been able to verify this with some developers as I've actually heard it is the top level POSTS which would be the article itself. This is an important thing we need to clarify as it is very different depending upon where it is done. If it is comments that'll severely limit feedback and the ability to communicate.

EDIT: See this discussion and the comments - https://steemit.com/steemit/@sunnyray/you-will-be-penalized-for-your-desire-to-communicate-on-steemit

Cool thanks for posting something about it. It had me confused too (obviously). Thus, why I spoke to you about it. You have more visibility than I do and I'm not doing video blogs at this point. :)

it's made very clear in the release notes @ github: https://github.com/steemit/steem/releases

and you can post as many time as you want, just that the more you post is the less rewards you can earn, so post comments for the value of interaction, not rewards

Yeah, I read that. Then I read other people's comments. It confused me. Even so I am totally down with trying pretty much anything. If something ends up not working they can always fork again, right? I'm not so worried about whether my comments are up voted I just enjoy the conversation. I do enjoy your posts though and check them daily. Keep up the good work.

actually, it's not about comments .. it's about blog posts .. see here https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/176

That's what I thought. Yet that information combined with the github release notes can be a bit confusing don't you think? - do you feel another one of your video blogs coming on to try and explain and discuss this?

Excellent content as always Craig. Thanks for posting!

this is fuk up man. but is a business at the end of the day. Thanks!

I thought this was so helpful to understand how steemit got it right. but now its game on for other markets places that are prime like Craiglist is next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71