You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Most Afraid Of In The World Of Cryptocurrencies?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am not heavily invested in crypto. I have less than 10K. However, I am working on a project that will result in a much heavier investment in the coming months.
As I am working with friends to launch a new use of this technology, my biggest concern is that the SEC will restrict ICOs before we can raise the money needed to launch.
I am not worried about bans in the US. The genie is out of the bottle. The US has taken a generally soft approach so far and will likely continue to. There are some areas that will be regulated. Necessarily. But overall, I think Wall Street is too deep into crypto full government intervention. As for exchanges, I'm not too worried...best to keep the bulk off the exchanges and/or use the reputable ones. Bitstamp has been around a long time and is regulated by the EU. Probably a safe bet if you have to have it on a platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71