The Staking and Dividend crypto Diary: Day 0-14 $ONION, NEO, ADA, KuCoin shares and COSS tokens!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

The Staking and Dividend diary part 1!



I am about to make a series of posts on PoS cryptocurrencies where I stake and evaluate the actual payouts as well as comment on the function of wallets and investment opportunities. To do this I shall buy small - medium positions in the most promising PoS coins then stake them up to 24/7. I will also add some dividend paying tokens for comparison KCS & COSS tokens to start out. PoS networks have the possibility to be scaled very well, and for example $ONION is a 100% untraceable and private coin, so it has the best of many world, but will it be the best coin to stake? lets see!

Capture.PNG

I decided to use an old computer to run wallets for different cryptos that can be staked, and then run the computer 16-24h / day staking.

I have been running it max 16 a day the first 14 days, I am just not home enough and do not trust it to 100%!
It will be an fun experiment, and I can help out networks I like slightly while earning cryptos. I also invested in KCS - KuCoin shares, as well as COSS tokens, and love the passive income with no staking involved,(essentially it is staking with no effect and with no wallet that needs to run) and I want to compare the dividend alternative with staking from a purely financial point of view.

So i started by picking out 3 established coins to stake and started with 200$ NEO(2.5), 150$ ADA(200) and 150$ $ONION(63) and two dividend paying tokens, 800$ KCS(200) + 150$ COSS tokens(558). I will add many more PoS coins the coming months and would love Tips in the comment section. I also suspect I need more COSS tokens to make it worth having, the weekly dividends are kinda small at the moment. I use an old ass HDD thou so the project might crash any second! This is the 1st post, and is just based on 14 days of staking / Holding and I plan to update ever so often on my staking experiment!

There are many not so established coins that pay much more, and I will add some of them as well in the near future!


DeepOnion, $ONION

After 2 weeks of staking just 50 x $ONION i earned 0.27 Onion which equals just over 1% + a mount but it will be much more effective with bigger amounts to stake and more blocks of coins. I will increase this position fast, since the wallet and staking works exceptionally and you can split the cons into different staking blocks, and I just love DeepOnion :)

Capture.PNG

My 50 $ONION block gained 0.27 as I said after two weeks, and I tried to send 13 more over from KuCoin worked excellent! Now my stake is 64 $ONION lets see how it goes, and after the next stake lands i ll Increase the position, I can´t do that now, since it will reset my weight.


NEO

NEO is paying out daily, but I just bought 2.5 NEO and I haven't even moved them off KuCoin exchange since they stake for me and I just set up 4-5 other wallets.

Capture.PNG

It will be fun to compare how much i get for staking NEO vs how much KuCoin gives :), I ll send em to NEO wallet soon and compare. I have gotten like 14x 0.0007 GAS the since starting, that is around 0.35 dollar in 14 days which is just 0.185% meaning 1 % would take about 70 days, slower then KCS and much slower then $ONION.
Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG

At least it is in line with what the NEO stake calculator tells me :)


KuCoin - KCS

The volume has been pretty good the last weeks and I´ve gotten about 15 cents a day from my 200 shares, around 1 dollar in 7 days. This is based on a 75 million dollar a day trading volume and might go up or down anytime.

Capture.PNG

This would equal 50 days per 1% so it´s lower then DeepOnion staking, but I do nothing. It is divided between many different cryptos based on KuCoins daily volume so I hope it will pick up and give 1% ever 10 days :)
KuCoin shares currently 0.0005 cent a day or 0.1 dollar per 200, which i bought to start with. I wont increase this possition either, since it is kinda large for the experiment.
Capture.PNG

This is in line whit the stated bonus on https://kucoinshares.com/ just like NEO so they do not lie about stake gains.
Lets hope Kucoin exchange increases its trading volume, since the bonus is based directly upon that. KuCoin exchange buys back and burn tokens every quarter, so they might also increase in value!


COSS Tokens

Last and maby least :) a token from COSS exchange, that only have about 2 million dollar a day volume, which is reflected in the token price, around 0.3 dollar. After holding 14 days, or 2 dividend blocks, I´ve gotten 0.11 dollar spread over different cryptocurrencies which is under 0.1% on a 150 dollar position. This means that we are looking at 140 days to make 1%, by far the worst, but I will HODL and stay positive, the COSS team is working on some nice features.

Capture.PNG

The volume is a bit low, but if everything goes well for COSS the income might just pick up!


Cardano(ADA)

The Daedalus wallet is working much better than last time I was thinking about staking ADA, I bought 200 of them, and got the wallet running so lets see in the future, when the main net goes live, how it compares vs DeepOnion & NEO.

Capture.PNG

This is how it looks empty, in a future episode, well see how much it gives to stake some ADA, and I ll buy some more prior to main net launch. The wallet feels much better now then it did a few mounts ago.


Best PoS coin or income token so far?

No suprise that DeepOnion is superior to all of the others by far, I haven't gotten ADA running but in two weeks I will have staked ADA for 14 days and added 2-3 more PoS coins. Suprisingly DeepOnion beat both KCS and NEO easy while never running more then 16h / day, while KCS , COSS and NEO are being staked / held 24 / 7.

Next coins to stake?

I already have PIVX, Dash and some Stratis at exchanges and wallets ready, so they will be staked in the near future as well, but some wallets requier disc space so it might be after part 2.

I have some ideas on what to add besides the mentioned, for PoS coins, but would love Ideas from anyone that is staking a good coin! I would prefer reliability prior to anything, but since it is an experiment anything goes!

Did someone try staking any of the following: Bitz (BITZ), Blackcoin (BLK), Diamond (DMD), Energycoin (ENRG), Europecoin (ERC), Fuelcoin (FUEL), Noblecoin (NOBL), OKCash (OK), Shadowcoin (SDC), Sterlingcoin (SLG), Vericoin (VRC), CoinMagi (XMG) and Quotient (XQN)?

Join KuCoin or COSS exchanges, and help bring the volume up! COSS is about to have three different trading promos, and KuCoin just got their referral system back along with a bunch of promos!

KuCoin exchange

COSS.IO

Cover image.png

Thanks for reading & voting, It is much appreciated!

Sort:  

Interesting stuff. A friend told me to get some Vietnam dong and Iraqi denar . 500 bucks gets you 10 million dong. The countries are growing fast and if they do revalue, any amount could be huge. No one will know till after it happens. It was so easy to get. Just walk in the bank and order any amount of any currency. Rite now I have enough Dong to cover three walls. Maybe I'll just do the ceiling. In cryptos, EOS is a contender. I've been watching it grow.

Hehe nice investment xD Yeah EOS is nice, I´ve bought some from the ICO and it is looking good! But they can´t be staked right ? :) Ada is not stakable atm if you´r not into testing staking pools.

@smartbot tip 1

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6200 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you send SBD to resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

1 SMART = 0.04 SBD

How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @clausewitz Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.131 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.13 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot withdraw 1 SfiCHWthcEDmG69G51cPqcEQmfs92XyPyE

@clausewitz: Σ0.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SfiCHWthcEDmG69G51cPqcEQmfs92XyPyE. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction 79849dc783287b6f5f841c8638a987aeaf949dcc65c660fe7af92b7008bab68a is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

I really respect this breakdown of cryptocurrencies, I have done a similar breakdown but from a slightly more humour based point of view, please feel free to read it, and laugh :-)

https://steemit.com/funny/@georgemason/the-number-1-reason-you-aren-t-getting-rich-from-bitcoin

Upvoted :-)

Cool I ll check it out, and thanks for checking in!

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

The Daedalus wallet is working much better then last time I was thinking about staking ADA, I bought 200 of them, and got the wallet running so lets see in two weeks how it compares vs DeepOnion & NEO.
It should be better than instead of better then.

You just planted 0.36 tree(s)!


Thanks to @clausewitz

We have planted already 6428.00 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22187.88
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clausewitz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45